جاي غينت · دليل المدينة

جاي غينت · دليل المدينة

لأول مرة في غينت؟ إذن دليل مدينة Ghent للمثليين هو ما تحتاجه.

جاي غينت · دليل المدينة

غنت

عاصمة بلجيكا وأكبر مدينة في منطقة فلاندرز الشرقية. هناك أكثر من 250,000 شخص يعيشون داخل البلدية ، مما يجعلها ثاني أكبر بلدية في بلجيكا وحوالي 2 في العاصمة ، مما يجعلها ثالث أكبر بلجيكا.

بدأ تاريخ غينت كمدينة حوالي عام 650 بعد الميلاد ، وأنشأت سانت أماند ديرين هنا. بحلول القرن الثالث عشر ، كانت أكبر مدينة شمال جبال الألب بعد باريس. في هذا الوقت تقريبًا ، برزت صناعة النسيج فيها. لقد دمرت في حرب الثمانين عاما واحتلت من قبل الألمان في كلتا الحربين العالميتين.

اليوم ، Ghent هي مدينة جامعية كبرى وعلى هذا النحو يوجد العديد من الشركات البحثية في المدينة. إنه يتمتع بأجواء عالمية ومرحبة. يأتي السائحون لرؤية الهندسة المعمارية الجميلة التي تعود إلى العصور الوسطى وتجربة كرم الضيافة الفلمنكي الساحر.

 

حقوق المثليين في بلجيكا

للحصول على معلومات حول حقوق المثليين في بلجيكا ، يرجى مراجعة موقعنا صفحة دليل مثلي الجنس في مدينة بروكسل.

 

مثلي الجنس المشهد

يتمتع Ghent بمشهد مثلي مضغوط ولكنه مرئي للغاية. هناك زوج من غاي ساوناس، بعض بارات المثليين وأشبال الرقص و سبا تدليك للذكور. قد تجد حركة بحرية حول القلعة. يعني العدد الكبير من الطلاب أن المدينة منفتحة الذهن ويتم الترحيب بالزوار المثليين في كل مكان في المدينة.

على الرغم من مشهد المثليين المترابط ، كان Ghent في قلب حركات تحرير المثليين في بلجيكا منذ عام 1969. تقوم جمعية خيرية محلية للمثليين Casa Rosa بعمل "Pink Walk" في Ghent الذي يأخذ تاريخ LGBT في المدينة. كما أنهم ينظمون أحداث LGBT على مدار العام.

 

وصلنا إلى غينت

على متن طائرة

غينت ليس لديها مطار خاص بها. من المحتمل أن تصل إلى Ghent عبر مطار بروكسل (BRU) أو مطار بروكسل ساوث شارلروا (CRL).

مطار بروكسل (BRU) هو أكبر مطار في بلجيكا ويوفر وصلات إلى وجهات في جميع أنحاء أوروبا بالإضافة إلى وصلات طويلة المدى إلى إفريقيا وآسيا وأمريكا الشمالية. تستغرق القطارات المباشرة إلى Ghent حوالي ساعة ويمكن استقلالها مباشرةً من مطار بروكسل-زافينتيم من المستوى 1 بالمحطة.

بالقطار

يوجد في جنت محطتان رئيسيتان للقطار. تدير Ghent Sint-Pieters خدمات منتظمة إلى بروكسل ولديها اتصالات دولية بأنتويرب حيث يمكنك الاتصال بشبكة السكك الحديدية الأوروبية الأكبر. ويبعد 30 دقيقة سيرًا على الأقدام عن وسط المدينة أو 15 دقيقة بالترام (الخط 1). تقدم Ghent-Dampoort مواصلات مباشرة إلى وجهات أخرى في بلجيكا.

 

الالتفاف حول غينت

سيرا على الاقدام

مركز Ghent مضغوط وسهل التنقل. إنها طريقة رائعة للاستمتاع بوسط المدينة في العصور الوسطى حيث أنه مخصص للمشاة.

بالدراجة

يوجد في Ghent ما يقرب من 250 ميلاً من مسارات الدراجات ، وبالتالي فإن ركوب الدراجات يتمتع بشعبية كبيرة هنا. يوجد به شارع للدراجات يكون لراكبي الدراجات فيه الأولوية. بعض أجزاء وسط المدينة بها رصف مرصوف بالحصى مما يجعل ركوب الدراجات قليلاً من التحدي في هذه المناطق.

بالمواصلات العامة

تمتلك Ghent نظامًا موثوقًا للحافلات والترام تديره شركة De Lijn. إذا كانت المحطة تحتوي على آلة تذاكر ، فسيتعين عليك شراء تذكرة هناك ولن يبيعك السائق لك واحدة. تبلغ تكلفة التذاكر المشتراة مسبقًا 1.40 يورو بينما تبلغ 3 يورو من السائق. يمكن شراء تذكرة رحلة عشرية مقابل 14 يورو وهي صالحة في مدن فلمنكية أخرى. تذكر التحقق من صحة التذاكر.

تعمل الخدمات بانتظام خلال النهار من الصباح الباكر حتى وقت متأخر من المساء. توجد بعض الخدمات الليلية ولكنها محدودة.

عن طريق الترام المائي

هناك طريقة ملتوية للتجول في غينت عن طريق الترام المائي. مقابل 12.50 يورو (تنطبق الخصومات على المجموعات وغيرها) ، يمكنك القفز والقفز في المواقع الشهيرة في Ghent. تعمل الخدمة من 1 أبريل إلى 1 نوفمبر كل يوم سبت وأحد.

بسيارة الأجرة

يمكن العثور على سيارات الأجرة في العديد من المواقع الشهيرة في Ghent ولكنها باهظة الثمن عندما تفكر في حجم المدينة. يسعد معظم المطاعم والحانات والفنادق بطلب سيارة أجرة.

 

أين تقيم في غنت؟

للحصول على قائمة بالفنادق الموصى بها في Ghent ، يرجى مراجعة موقعنا الفنادق الموصى بها في صفحة Ghent.

 

أشياء يجب رؤيتها وفعلها

كاتدرائية القديس بافو - تم الانتهاء من بناء هذه الكاتدرائية القوطية عام 1569 وهي من أبرز معالم المدينة التي تعود إلى العصور الوسطى. وتجدر الإشارة بشكل خاص إلى عمل Ghent Alter ، الذي يعتبر أفضل عمل لهوبيرت وجان فان إيك

SMAK - متحف الفن الحديث في جنت أمر لا بد منه لنسور الثقافة. هنا يمكنك أن تجد أعمال آندي وارهول وفرانسيس بيكون.

سوق الجمعة - يعمل "سوق الجمعة" منذ القرن الثالث عشر وهو تجربة تسوق نابضة بالحياة. يفتح أيضًا يومي السبت والأحد ولكن يوم الأحد معروف بسوق الطيور.

برج الحرس - كان برج الجرس رمزًا لغنت منذ عام 1380. يمكنك ركوب المصعد إلى البرج للحصول على مناظر للمدينة ورؤية الأجراس الشهيرة عن قرب.

قاعة القماش - بجانب برج الجرس. كانت قاعة القماش مكان اجتماع تجار غنت منذ عام 1425.

قناة كروز - في الربيع والصيف وأوائل الخريف ، تعد رحلة القناة وسيلة رومانسية للاستمتاع بالمناظر بوتيرة مريحة وممتعة.

بورغوين أوسيميرسن - محمية طبيعية في ضواحي غينت. هناك مسارات ممتازة للمشي لمسافات طويلة وأماكن للتنزه في شمس الصيف.

مقبرة فلاندرز الأمريكية - تقع على بعد 30 ميلا من غنت. هذا نصب تذكاري مؤثر للأرواح الأمريكية التي فقدت في الدمار الذي خلفته الحرب العالمية الأولى.

 

عندما تزور

أشهر الصيف دافئة وممتعة ولكن الكثير من السياح يأتون إلى هنا بعد ذلك. يحظى وقت عيد الميلاد أيضًا بشعبية على الرغم من الطقس البارد والرطب الذي يمر به جنت في الشتاء. المطر شائع طوال العام لذا كن مستعدًا في حالة حدوث ذلك.

غنت لديها مجموعة متنوعة من المهرجانات والفعاليات التي تقام على مدار العام. Gentse Feesten هو مهرجان لمدة 10 أيام في يوليو مع موسيقى مجانية وواحد من أكثر الأحداث شعبية في التقويم. في أكتوبر ، استقطب Film Fest Ghent هواة السينما من بلجيكا والخارج ، حيث كانت جوائز الموسيقى التصويرية العالمية هي الجوهرة في تاج المهرجان.

 

تأشيرة

تقع بلجيكا ضمن منطقة تأشيرة شنغن الأوروبية. إذا كنت مسافرًا من خارج أوروبا ، فتحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تأشيرة شنغن.

 

مال

بلجيكا عضو في منطقة اليورو. موزعات النقد متاحة على نطاق واسع. قد يُطلب منك بطاقة هوية تحمل صورة في حالة الدفع ببطاقة ائتمان أو خصم في أحد المتاجر.

هل حصلنا على خطأ؟

هل نفتقد مكانًا جديدًا أو لدينا نشاط تجاري مغلق؟ أو هل تغير شيء ولم نحدث صفحاتنا بعد؟ الرجاء استخدام هذا النموذج لإعلامنا. نحن حقا نقدر انطباعاتك.

+ OUR WEEKLY NEWSLETTER
sign up for news and promotions

Add Your Business/Event

Gay Ghent • City Guide

First time in Ghent? Then our gay Ghent city guide is just what you need.

Ghent

The capital and largest city of Belgium’s East Flanders region. There are over 250,000 people living within the municipality, making it Belgium’s 2nd largest and around 600,000 in its metropolitan are, making it Belgium’s 3rd largest.

The history of Ghent as a city began around 650 AD, St Amand established two abbeys here. By the 13th Century, it was the largest city north of the alps after Paris. Around this time, its textile industry came to prominence. It was devastated in the Eighty Years War and was occupied by the Germans in both world wars.

Today, Ghent is a major university city and as such many research companies are based in the city. It has a cosmopolitan yet welcoming vibe. Tourists come to see its beautifully preserved medieval architecture and experience its charming Flemish hospitality.

 

Gay Rights in Belgium

For information about gay rights in Belgium, please check out our Gay Brussels City Guide page.

 

Gay Scene

Ghent has a compact yet very visible gay scene. There are a couple of Gay Saunas, some Gay Bars & Dance Cubs and Male Massage spa. You may find cruising action around the citadel. The large student population means that the city is open minded and gay visitors are welcomed everywhere in the city.

Despite its compact gay scene, Ghent has been at the heart of gay liberation movements in Belgium since 1969. Local gay charity Casa Rosa do a “Pink Walk” of Ghent that takes in the city’s LGBT history. They also organise LGBT events throughout the year.

 

Getting to Ghent

By plane

Ghent does not have an airport of its own. You are likely to arrive in Ghent via Brussels Airport (BRU) or Brussels South Charleroi Airport (CRL).

Brussels Airport (BRU) is Belgium’s largest airport and offers connections to destinations across Europe as well as long-haul connections to Africa, Asia and North America. Direct trains to Ghent take around an hour and can be taken directly from Brussels Airport-Zaventem from level 1 of the terminal.

By train

Ghent has two major train stations. Ghent Sint-Pieters operates regular services to Brussels and has international connections to Antwerp where you can connect to the greater European rail network. It is a 30-minute walk from the centre or a 15-minute tram (line 1). Ghent-Dampoort offers direct connections to other destinations in Belgium.

 

Getting around Ghent

On foot

The centre of Ghent is compact and easy to navigate. It is a great way to take in the medieval city centre as it is pedestrianised.

By bike

Ghent has nearly 250 miles of cycle paths and as such cycling is very popular here. It has a cycle street in which cyclists have priority. Some parts of the city centre have cobbled paving which make cycling a bit of a challenge in these areas.

By public transport

Ghent has a reliable system of buses and trams operated by De Lijn. If the stop has a ticket machine you will have to buy a ticket there and the driver will not sell you one. Pre-bought tickets cost €1.40 whereas from the driver they are €3. A ten trip pass can be bought for €14 and is valid in other Flemish cities. Remember to validate tickets.

Services run pretty regularly during the day from the early morning until later in the evening. There are some night services but these are limited.

By water tram

A quirky way to get around Ghent is by water tram. For €12.50 (discounts apply for groups and others) you can hop on and hop off at popular locations in Ghent. The service runs from April 1st to November 1st every Saturday and Sunday.

By taxi

Taxis can be found at many popular locations in Ghent but are expensive when you consider the size of the city. Most restaurants, bars and hotels will be happy to order you a taxi.

 

Where to Stay in Ghent?

For a list of recommended hotels in Ghent, please check out our recommended hotels in Ghent page.

 

Things to See & Do

Saint Bavo’s Cathedral – this gothic cathedral was completed in 1569 and is one of the medieval city’s most prominent landmarks. Of special note is the Ghent Alter, which is considered the best work by Hubert and Jan van Eyck

SMAK – Ghent’s modern art museum is a must for culture vultures. Here you can find works by Andy Warhol and Francis Bacon.

Vrijdagmarkt – running since the 13th Century the “Friday Market” is a lively shopping experience. It is also open on Saturdays and Sundays but Sunday is known for its bird market.

Belfry – the Belfry has been a symbol of Ghent since 1380. You can take an elevator to the tower for views of the city and to see the iconic bells up close.

Cloth Hall – next to the Belfry. The Cloth Hall has been the meeting place of Ghent’s merchants since 1425.

Canal Cruise – in spring, summer and early fall a canal cruise is a romantic way of taking in the sights at a leisurely and relaxed pace.

Bourgoyen-Ossemeersen – a nature reserve on the outskirts of Ghent. There are excellent hiking trails and spots to have a picnic in the summer sun.

Flanders Field American Cemetery – located 30 miles out of Ghent. This is a touching memorial to American lives that were lost in the devastation of the World War I.

 

When to Visit

The summer months are warm and pleasant however many tourists come here then. Christmas time is also popular despite the cold and wet weather that Ghent experiences in winter. Rain is common throughout the year so be prepared just in case.

Ghent has a variety of festivals and events held throughout the year. Gentse Feesten is a 10-day festival in July with free music and one of the most popular events of the calendar. In October, Film Fest Ghent attracts film buffs from Belgium and abroad, with the World Soundtrack Awards being the jewel in the festival crown.

 

Visa

Belgium is within the European Schengen visa area. If travelling from outside Europe, check to see if you require a Schengen visa.

 

Money

Belgium is a member of the Eurozone. Cash dispensers are widely available. You may be asked for photo ID if paying with a credit or debit card in a shop.

 

Have we got something wrong?

Are we missing a new venue or has a business closed? Or has something changed and we've not yet updated our pages?

Please use this form to let us know. We really appreciate your feedback.

Want us to add your business? Click here. Want to add an event? Click here.

2018-11-21