The HOLE

Jardin del Sol, Av. de Gran Canaria 24, Gran Canaria, Spain, 35100

The HOLE
The HOLE
The HOLE
The HOLE
The HOLE
The HOLE
The HOLE
The HOLE
The HOLE
The HOLE
The HOLE
The HOLE
audience rating: The HOLE, 4 out of 5 based on 50 ratings click to vote:
Rating: 4.0/5. From 50 votes.
Please wait...

TODAY JOCKSTRAPS/FETISH (NAKED ACCEPTED) - JOCKSTRAPS/DESNUDO 10pm-4am

TOMORROW SPORTS/FETISH/NAKED - DEPORTES/FETISH/DESNUDO 10pm-4am

Maspalomas’ newest and largest men-only gay cruise bar on two floors. The HOLE features slings, private cabins, glory holes, smoking area, lockers.

Discreetly located at the rear of CC Jardin del Sol, only a 7-minute walk from the Yumbo Center!

The HOLE welcomes all fetishes and sexual interests in a safe, clean environment. Anything-goes cruising session. There is a different dress code every day – check their Facebook page for information about special offers and events.

weekday: 22:00 - 04:00

weekend: 16:00 - 22:00 & 22:00 - 04:00

venue: Cruise / Fetish | features: bar, music, relaxing cabins, dark room, cruise / fetish, lockers, adults only (酒吧, 音乐, 放松舱, 暗室) | customers: gay

| email this to me | report wrong information | add an event
last updated: 20-May-2019

+34 64 432 55 35
click to copy

ADD YOUR PHOTOS

USER ADDED PHOTOS

The HOLE
The HOLE

Upload your photos

By uploading, you grant us a license to use the photos.
Photos are reviewed before other people can see them.

WHAT PEOPLE SAY...

  

WRITE A REVIEW

Value

4.6

Facilities

4.4

Service

4.5

Cleanliness

4.7
based on 13 reviews
  1. Deserves success

    “All the potential for a great experience afternoon,evening or night. Getting away from the Yumbo and opening at times different to everyone else is bold . Aperitif not busy atm but it’s what you make it and those there obviously were keen to!
    Management and staff thinking boldly and deserve support in their venture. Expansive bar and loads of cruising spaces upstairs and down although not entirely to my interests. Clean and facilities all to ensure the customers needs from douche to toilets and shower etc. Lockers, smoking room,bondage,slings etc
    Value for money undoubtedly so only a few negatives because this has everything going for it.“

    value
    facilities
    service
    cleanliness

     on 31-Mar-2019 | Reply Problem with this review?

  2. No action

    “This club has great facilities but when I went on a Monday night there was only about 10 guys there, mainly drinking at the bar.“

    value
    facilities
    service
    cleanliness

     on 26-Mar-2019 | Reply Problem with this review?

    • Answer to Mark

      “Hi Mark thank you for your review, Last monday was just the day after a big week end of the carnival, and last monday it was raining a lot if you remember, and yes in every cruising bar they are some days where they are no action, it's like that, it's not the fault of us, or the fault of the bar, I don't think to put a bad comment will solve the problem and it's not really nice because it's not our fault, but if you wanted some action, why you didn't put some action??????

      Thank You.

      Bruce & Kris (The Hole)“

       on 27-Mar-2019 | Reply Problem with this review?

  3. Second time I love this bar

    “for the second time I visited The Hole, this bar is for me the best of Maspalomas, clean, very beautiful, a lot of space to play. I tested Sunday afternoon and it was great. The bosses are very nice. Good luck and long life at this new bar.“

    value
    facilities
    service
    cleanliness

     on 21-Mar-2019 | Reply Problem with this review?

  4. Don't wast your time or money

    “Visited for the second time - never again! Not a pleasant experience. The owner let in two of his mates just before me - one wore full football strip. I wore short, tight sweatpants and the owner told me to change as it was "not underwear". There were three paying customs in this very large club at 10pm on a Saturday night. The other two were naked - as if naked is sexier than sweatpants - what planet is he on! Service at the bar was slow - even though I was the only person there. It's a shame - a lot of thought has gone into this space. Such arrogance. Don't wast your time or money.“

    value
    facilities
    service
    cleanliness

     on 05-Mar-2019 | Reply Problem with this review?

    • Answer

      “Hi apparently you don't stop with your review. First you don't respect our bar and our rules, we have a dress code the Saturday night who is sport/fetish/naked. So normal we accept guys in sports it's a sport night and we don't accept underwear during this night. We have a lot of underwear night if you want to wear underwear.

      Before to come in a bar look the dress code before to complain about the dress code. Because we know exactly what we do and we are really strict about the dress code. So if you want to wear what you want and don't respect the rules of a bar , go in a cruising bar who have no dress code. Your review is absolutely no justify for someone who respect nothing. For the service slow you are the only one to think that. And for put 2 stars in cleanliness when our bar is the cleanest of all the cruising bar, and 2 stars on facilities when we are the biggest cruising bar in Maspalomas with a lots of different area for play. Nobody will believe what you just wrote.

      The Hole“

       on 10-Mar-2019 | Reply Problem with this review?

  5. A great new venue

    “A spacious and well thought out bar and club. Lots of interesting open and private areas to play in. The late afternoon / early evening Aperitif events on a Saturday and Sunday were a great introduction and a good idea. Something different for Gran Canaria. Why wait until late at night to have fun. I got there about 6pm and stayed until 11pm or later as new guys arrived throughout and it rolls into evening event at 10pm. It wasn't crowded but the men were hot and all were in the mood to play. So I had a great time. I will be back.“

    value
    facilities
    service
    cleanliness

     on 21-Feb-2019 | Reply Problem with this review?

  6. Hassle free, cruise bar

    “This bar maybe a short walk from the yumbo but it certainly is well worth a visit. Prices are reasonable, place is very clean, staff always friendly and a nice mix of guys. Sometimes early on it can be quiet but at other times a fair few amount of guys and all ages. It also has an indoor smoke/vape area as well as cruising, slings, glory holes etc.

    Depending on what night you get 2 beers or soft drinks for your entrance fee, which is very reasonable. I have read a couple of bad reviews and totally think it’s someone trying to rubbish this place. I have been coming to Gran Canaria for 20 years and gotta say this is one of the friendliest, cleanest specialist bar/clubs I have been to. Was here 3 weeks ago and due back end of January, can’t wait to visit a few times again.“

    value
    facilities
    service
    cleanliness

     on 27-Dec-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

    • Answer to Andrew

      “Hi Andrew thank you very much for nice feedback and for your support.

      Bruce & Kris (The Hole).“

       on 11-Jan-2019 | Reply Problem with this review?

  7. Not 1 € worth

    “On Saturday in the late evening (15.12.18) there were 5 (or 4?) men. Wanted to drink an o-juice, got sugar-water. The man behind the bar was not unfriendly, told me to order another drink. I asked to alcohol-free beer, it was not available too.
    Left this bar after 10 minutes!
    Save up your 7 €, don‘t go there, this bar is not 1 € worth! Never again!“

     on 16-Dec-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

    • Answer to Christoph

      “Hi Christoph, thank for you review, for the bar with 5 people like you said, before Christmas it's one of the most quiet week. And for your information The Hole is a new bar, we have a lots of busy nights, and some quiet nights like all the gay bars in Playa del ingles during the beginning of december. and if you came late it's normal it's more quiet, people come early in general, but we never know what to expect, because it's a new bar.

      If you came during fetish week we had 300 people inside the bar. For the orange juice, we are sorry if it was not at your taste, you are the first customer who complain about the orange juice, but we take in consideration what you say. For the alcohol free beer, it's our choice if we don't have at the bar, since we are open since 7 months, you must be the third customers who ask for alcohol free beer.

      We have really a lots of choices for the drinks compare at some others bars. And like you said we are not unfriendly if they are problems just need to say, we try always to solve the problems. We are sorry if you didn't like The Hole, we can't please to everybody. But you know it's always better to talk to us, we listen our customers, we changed a lots of things since the bar is open. During the Saturday night when you came, we didn't have only 5 customers, but if you stayed 10 minutes, you will never know, people don't stay only 10 minutes. For the bar is not 1€, worth, this is only your opinion. People are happy to come during a Saturday night before 23H, and pay 7€ with 2 drinks included, we are the cheapest and biggest cruising bar of Maspalomas and with all the areas we have for play, we think 7€ i's not expensive.

      We take your review in consideration.

      Thank You

      Bruce and Chris (The Hole)“

       on 30-Dec-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

  8. Best venue in playa del Ingles!

    “Far bigger than any other venue. Clean, friendly staff. Great facilities. LOADS of different areas to play. Well worth the 6-7 minute walk from the Yumbo.“

    value
    facilities
    service
    cleanliness

     on 08-Dec-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

  9. Best Cruise Bar

    “Went in June, a month after they opened and it was great. Went again in September twice now. The have themed nights i.e. naked, sportswear, etc.

    Very clean, great staff, Would be good to have a glory hole section downstairs, and also the TV’s are too bright downstairs.

    Other than that, very polite staff and clean bathrooms.“

     on 25-Nov-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

    • Answer Darren

      “Thanks Darren for this nice review we will think where to put maybe a glory hole downstairs. And for the TV we will do something too.

      Thank you

      Bruce & Kris

      The Hole“

       on 04-Dec-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

  10. Super new cruising bar

    “Super new cruising bar in Maspalomas.. Propre, les responsables du bar sont très professionnels et super sympa. Merci pour votre accueil.“

     on 23-Nov-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

  11. Clean but empty

    “Clean and spacious venue. Well laid-out. Went there twice on their naked nights. Unfortunately, only a few people were there. The place deserves to be sucessful, though.“

     on 02-Nov-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

    • Answer to Wim

      “Hi Wim we have good and bad days like all new bars, the bar is open since last may and it's normal sometimes it's more quiet, and after fetish week and before winterpride it's normal. The bar was really busy during fetish week, need time, it's longer for a bar grow up when you open a bar on an island because we work with tourists, and a customer like you we see one day we will see him again when he will come back in holidays in gran canaria next year. Every day and every weeks are different“

       on 08-Nov-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

  12. Great Clean Sleazy Bar

    “A new very large sleaze club. Has all the usual stuff with dark rooms and areas to play. The difference is that it is clean and toilets work . More guys should check it out. It's about 600m away from Jumbo. Definitely worth a visit. Only thing I think would improve it is if there were douching facilities. But a great new big place to go. Guys that own it are very friendly and deserve it to work.“

    value
    facilities
    service
    cleanliness

     on 24-Oct-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

    • Answer to Jeff

      “Hi Jeff, thank you for the nice review. Just one point. we do have douche facility in the toilet upstairs, close to the cloakroom. You didn't notice we think because we have this since we're open. -Bruce & Kris (The Hole)“

       on 23-Nov-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

  13. Unfindeble your club

    “I pass by today and saw a sig "100 meters” but after 100 meters I saw nothing. Were are your club???? There come people in your club???

    Hans“

     on 19-Oct-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

  14. Spotless spacious really well designed

    “Terrific addition to the cruise club scene in plays des ingles. Smart, well designed spacious bar area is terrific with orgy beds and proper divan beds in discrete areas. Terrific smoking area and cruising area downstairs is large and caters for everything..lots of large screens showing bang up to date porn. I was there on a Friday night during fetish week and maybe 70 guys there. Only possible downside is that it's about 8 minutes walk from Jumbo so guys have to make an effort to get there. May not always be busy but highly recommended. Mike.“

    value
    facilities
    service
    cleanliness

     on 15-Oct-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

  15. THE Best cruise bar in GC

    “Amazing place! A more relaxing venue, spacious, clean, great bar area and friendly hosts. Busy during fetish week and all tastes catered for. Only criticism would be that douch facilities would be good and the screens downstairs are way too bright. I can't wait to go back! Definately my favourite place to be for an evening.“

    value
    facilities
    service
    cleanliness

     on 10-Oct-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

    • Answer to David

      “Thanks, David, for this nice review about the douche facility we have in the big toilet upstairs, close to the cloakroom since we're open.

      -Bruce & Kris (The Hole)“

       on 23-Nov-2018 | Reply Problem with this review?

Reviews are the subjective opinion of a Travel Gay users, not of Travel Gay.

1 2

Write a review about The HOLE

Your experience can really help other gay travellers.

Your surname & email address will NOT be published.
You will NOT be added to our mailing list.
Please enter your email address carefully - we may send a verification request.
We will NOT share your personal information with anyone.
We check every review before publication.
You can read our moderation and picture policy here.

The HOLE
https://www.travelgay.com/venue/the-hole-gran-canaria/comment-page-1

Join over
100k+
LGBT subscribers

Who receive our special offers and travel tips.