ضوء القمر

تجارب ضوء القمر مع عائشة شعيبو

التقينا مع عائشة شيبو ، مؤسسة Moonlight Experiences. إنها تقود جولات في مشهد الحياة الليلية الضخم LGBTQ + في لندن.

التقينا مع عائشة شيبو ، مؤسس تجارب ضوء القمر. تقود جولات في مشهد الحياة الليلية الضخم LGBTQ + في لندن. لن تأخذك جولاتها إلى الأماكن المعتادة. تكرس تجارب ضوء القمر لاستكشاف الجانب التجريبي الأكثر بوهيمية من المشهد.

1. ما الذي ألهمك لبدء تجارب ضوء القمر؟

لقد بدأت تجارب ضوء القمر لعدة أسباب ، أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، كان ذلك لأنني لم أر أي شخص يشبهني في صناعة السفر. بصفتي امرأة سوداء شاذة فخورة ، فقد واجهت بعض التحديات أثناء السفر وأردت التأكد من أن أي شخص يزور لندن أو المدن الأخرى التي نعمل فيها يمكن أن يكون على طبيعته بأمان بغض النظر عن هويته. السبب الآخر هو أن المساحات الكويرية كانت دائمًا في حالة تدهور وأنا أؤمن حقًا بتسخير القوة الاقتصادية لسياحة LGBTQ + للمساعدة في الحفاظ عليها. أردت أيضًا تضخيم أصوات فناني POC المهمشين وأصوات مجتمعنا وشعرت أنه يمكنني المساعدة في القيام بذلك أيضًا من خلال تجارب ضوء القمر.

2. ما الذي يمكن أن يتوقعه المسافرون من LGBTQ + من جولاتك؟ يبدون رائعين.

حسنًا ، يمكن لأي مسافر من مجتمع LGBTQ + ينضم إلينا أن يتوقع ما هو غير متوقع بينما يقضي وقتًا ممتعًا مع مثليي التفكير من جميع أنحاء العالم. كل ليلة مختلفة وفريدة من نوعها لأننا نضمن حصول المسافرين على أفضل تجربة كويرية تقدمها المدينة. يجمع ما نقوم به بين المعارض الفنية الكويرية والتاريخ السري والعروض الحية والحفلات السرية والأحداث الخاصة بنا لتوفير البيئة المثالية للشعور بأنك جزء من المجتمع. نحافظ أيضًا على حجم المجموعة صغيرًا (بحد أقصى 10 أشخاص) ويقود كل مجموعة أحد نشطاء LGBTQ + الذين يكشفون عن كل الجواهر الخفية للمثليين.

تجارب ضوء القمر مع عائشة شعيبو

3. تتمتع لندن بمشهد LGBTQ + ضخم وقد تطورت كثيرًا في السنوات الأخيرة. ما هي جوانبها التي تنجذب إليها أكثر؟

أنا شخصياً أفضل الابتعاد عن الجانب التجاري لمشهد الكوير الذي يقع بشكل رئيسي في سوهو. هذا لأنني منجذبة إلى المجالات المختلفة التي تقدم أحداثًا متخصصة. أجد أيضًا أنهم أكثر شمولاً ويدافعون عن التنوع.

4. تم إغلاق العديد من أماكن LGBTQ +. هل تعتقد أن ازدهار الاقتصاد الليلي يزداد صعوبة؟

إنه لأمر محزن للغاية أن العديد من المساحات الغريبة قد أغلقت لأنها جانب مهم في مجتمعنا على الرغم من أن إغلاق الأماكن كان دائمًا مشكلة لسنوات. أعتقد أنه من الصعب بالتأكيد على الاقتصاد الليلي أن يزدهر مع قلة المساحات ، ولكن بينما تتدهور الأماكن ، زادت ليالي أحداث LGBTQ + بشكل كبير مما يشير إلى النمو والمرونة في مجتمعنا والتي يمكن أن تساعد حياتنا الليلية على الازدهار.

5. إذا كان عليك اختيار زوجين ، فماذا ستختار كحانات مثلي الجنس المفضلة لديك في لندن؟

سأختار مزيجًا من حانات المثليين وليالي الأحداث الغريبة ، وتشمل بعض أشرطة مثلي الجنس المفضلة VFD في Dalston ، رويال فوكسهول الحانةو Dalston سوبر ستورز. تشمل بعض ليالي المناسبات المفضلة "Pxssy Palace" و "HER Jack" (التي أنظمتها مع HERSOCIALAPP) و "Mint" و "LEZ Events").

تجارب ضوء القمر مع عائشة شعيبو

6. خارج لندن ، ما هي المدن التي لديها أكثر مشاهد LGBTQ + إثارة؟

باريس و نيويورك يعد مشهد LGBTQ + مثيرًا للغاية خاصة عندما تكون في الحانات والمناسبات البعيدة عن الضجيج التجاري.

7. هل وجدت وجهة ناشئة لـ LGBTQ +؟

نعم! لشبونة هي وجهة رائعة ناشئة لمجتمع الميم ولديها الكثير لتقدمه.

8. كيف يمكننا حجز إحدى جولاتك؟

يمكنك حجز أي من رحلاتنا المتوفرة في لندن وباريس ولشبونة وبرشلونة وأمستردام من خلال موقعنا على الإنترنت www.moonlightexperiences.com أو عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي FB / Instamoonlight_experiences.

الانضمام الى Travel Gay بريدك الإلكتروني

ما هو عليه اليوم

المزيد من أخبار السفر مثلي الجنس والمقابلات والميزات

أفضل الجولات في لندن

تصفح مجموعة مختارة من الجولات في لندن من شركائنا مع إلغاء مجاني قبل 24 ساعة من بدء جولتك.

أفضل التجارب in لندن لرحلتكاحصل على دليلك

كتاب أ Travel Gay فندق معتمد

Moonlight Experiences With Aisha Shaibu

Moonlight Experiences With Aisha Shaibu

We caught up with Aisha Shaibu, founder of Moonlight Experiences. She leads tours of London's huge LGBTQ+ nightlife scene.

We caught up with Aisha Shaibu, founder of Moonlight Experiences. She leads tours of London’s huge LGBTQ+ nightlife scene. Her tours won’t take you to the usual places. Moonlight Experiences is dedicated to exploring the more bohemian, experimental side of the scene.

1. What inspired you to start Moonlight Experiences?

I started Moonlight Experiences due to several reasons, first of all, it was because I didn’t see anyone who looked like me in the travel industry. As a proud queer black woman, I have faced certain challenges whilst traveling and I wanted to ensure that anyone who visits London or the other cities we operate can be their authentic self safely regardless of who they are. The other reason is that queer spaces have always been in decline and I truly believe in harnessing the economic power of LGBTQ+ tourism to help sustain them. I also wanted to amplify marginalized POC artists and voices of our community and felt I could help do so too with Moonlight Experiences.

2. What can LGBTQ+ travelers expect from your tours? They look great.

Well any LGBTQ+ traveler that joins us can expect the unexpected whilst having a freaking good time with like-minded queers from all around the world. Each night is different and unique because we ensure that travelers get the best queer experience the city has to offer. What we do combines queer art exhibitions, secret history, live performances, underground parties, and our own events to provide the perfect environment to feel part of the community. We also keep the group size small (max 10 people) and each group is led by one of our LGBTQ+ activists who reveals all the queer hidden gems.

Moonlight Experiences With Aisha Shaibu

Join the Travel Gay Newsletter

3. London has a huge LGBTQ+ scene and it’s evolved a lot in recent years. What aspects of it are you most drawn to?

I personally prefer to stay away from the commercial side of the queer scene which is mainly located in Soho. This is because I am drawn to the various areas that offer niche events. I also find that they are more inclusive and champion diversity.

4. Many LGBTQ+ venues have closed. Do you think it’s getting harder for the night-time economy to thrive?

It is very sad that many queer spaces have closed as they are an important aspect of our community though venues closing have always been an issue for years. I think it is certainly harder for the night-time economy to thrive with a lack of spaces but whilst venues are in decline, LGBTQ+ event nights have increased exponentially indicating growth and resilience in our community that can help our nightlife still thrive.

5. If you had to pick a couple, which would you choose as your favorite London gay bars?

I will choose a mixture of gay bars and queer event nights, some of my favorite gay bars include VFD in Dalston, Royal Vauxhall Tavern, and Dalston Superstore. Some of my favorite event nights include ‘Pxssy Palace’, ‘HER Jack’ (which I organize with HERSOCIALAPP), ‘Mint’, and ‘LEZ Events’).

Moonlight Experiences With Aisha Shaibu

6. Outside of London, which cities have the most exciting LGBTQ+ scenes?

Paris and New York LGBTQ+ scene are pretty exciting especially when you are at bars and events which are away from the commercial hype.

7. Have you found an emerging LGBTQ+ destination?

Yes! Lisbon is a wonderful emerging LGBTQ+ destination that has so much to offer.

8. How can we book one of your tours?

You can book any of our tours that are available in London, Paris, Lisbon, Barcelona, and Amsterdam through our website www.moonlightexperiences.com or via social media FB/Insta @moonlight_experiences.


Published: 16-Dec-2020 by Alex   |   Last Updated: 02-Feb-2021
On: Gay LondonInterviews


London Tours and Experiences

Browse our handpicked selection of tours in London from our partners with free cancellation 24 hours before your tour starts.


Featured London Hotels