جاي برن · دليل المدينة

جاي برن · دليل المدينة

هل تخطط لرحلة إلى برن؟ إذاً دليلنا للمثليين في مدينة برن هو لك.

تحديث بشأن فيروس كورونا: يرجى ملاحظة أنه قد يتم إغلاق بعض الأماكن تماشياً مع نصيحة الحكومة المحلية. يرجى التحقق من موقع الويب الخاص بالمكان للحصول على أحدث ساعات العمل والمعلومات قبل القيام برحلتك. حافظ على سلامتك واتبع إرشادات السلطة المحلية لتقليل مخاطر انتقال الفيروس.

جاي برن · دليل المدينة

برن

عاصمة سويسرا وثاني أكبر كانتون لها. برن هي موطن لحوالي 150,000 شخص في وسطها وما يزيد قليلاً عن 400,000 في منطقتها الحضرية.

أسستها عائلة Zähringen في القرن الثاني عشر ، وقد دمر حريق في عام 12 المباني الخشبية في برن. احتلها الجنود الفرنسيون خلال الحروب الثورية وفي عام 1405 أصبحت المدينة الفيدرالية لسويسرا. كانت في أوائل القرن العشرين مدينة مهمة للحركات الاشتراكية.

اليوم ، برن معدل بطالة منخفض للغاية واقتصاد متنوع. إنها مركز السياسة والثقافة والتعليم. ينجذب السياح إلى برن بسبب مركز المدينة الذي يعود تاريخه إلى القرون الوسطى والمحافظ عليه بشكل جميل (موقع اليونسكو للتراث العالمي) وفرص التسوق الرائعة.

 

حقوق المثليين في سويسرا

بالنسبة لحقوق المثليين في سويسرا ، يرجى مراجعة موقعنا صفحة دليل Gay Zurich City.

 

مثلي الجنس المشهد

بالمقارنة مع زيورخ ، فإن مشهد المثليين المنظمين في برن صغير نسبيًا. هناك عدة غير منتظمة حفلات الرقص مثلي الجنس وعدد قليل غاي ساوناس للرجال المثليين. مثل معظم المدن في سويسرا ، ترحب برن بشدة بالمثليين بشكل عام.

Pink Mama Theatre هي فرقة مسرحية كويرية مقرها في برن وتقدم عروضها في المدينة وعبر أوروبا. يقع Gay Radio Switzerland أيضًا في المدينة. لا يوجد مهرجان فخر للمثليين في برن ، لكن مهرجان Queersicht LGBT السينمائي في نوفمبر يحظى بشعبية كبيرة.

 

للوصول إلى برن

مطار برن (BRN) هو مطار إقليمي صغير يقع على بعد بضعة كيلومترات جنوب المدينة في مدينة بيلب. يوفر عددًا قليلاً من الاتصالات إلى المحاور الأوروبية مثل لندن وفيينا وأمستردام وميونيخ بالإضافة إلى وصلات موسمية إلى وجهات العطلات في جنوب أوروبا.

من المطار ، يمكنك ركوب الحافلة إلى محطة قطار Belp حيث يمكنك بعد ذلك ركوب خطوط S-bahn S44 و S31 و S4 إلى المركز. تبلغ تكلفة الرحلة بأكملها 7 فرنك سويسري وستستغرق ما بين 15-20 دقيقة. يمكن شراء التذاكر من السائق أو في المطار. تعمل الخدمات من قبل الساعة 6 صباحًا إلى ما بعد الساعة 11 مساءً مباشرةً ، وتنتظر الخدمات في حالة تأخر الطائرات.

إذا كنت تقيم في فندق بيرن ، يمكنك استخدام تأكيد الحجز الخاص بك للنقل المجاني من المطار إلى فندقك.

تتوفر سيارات أجرة للتأجير في مبنى الركاب أو يمكنك طلب مشوار مقدمًا لتوفير الوقت عند الوصول. تبلغ تكلفة الرحلة إلى وسط برن حوالي 50 فرنكًا سويسريًا. هناك شركات تأجير سيارات تعمل في مطار برن. تستغرق الرحلة من المطار إلى وسط المدينة حوالي 30 دقيقة حسب حركة المرور.

من السهل الوصول إلى برن من مطار زيورخ الأكبر (ZRH) ومطار جنيف (GVA). من مطار زيورخ يمكنك الحصول على قطار IC مباشر في حوالي 75 دقيقة. من مطار جنيف ، سيستغرق قطار IC حوالي ساعتين. يوجد في مطار زيورخ اتفاقية مشاركة بالرمز مع شركة الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية ، لذا قد يكون القطار هو رحلة المتابعة الخاصة بك



بالقطار

باهنهوف برن يقع في موقع مركزي ومكان رائع لبدء رحلتك إلى برن. إنه متصل جيدًا بشبكة السكك الحديدية السويسرية ولديه أيضًا وصلات دولية إلى باريس وبرلين وميلانو حيث يمكنك الاتصال بشبكة السكك الحديدية الأوروبية الأكبر. 

 

جاي برن · دليل المدينة

التجول في برن

سيرا على الاقدام

يعد وسط برن مكانًا رائعًا للتنقل سيرًا على الأقدام ويوفر أفضل طريقة للاستمتاع بالعمارة الرائعة التي تعود إلى العصور الوسطى. يوصى باستخدام الترام إذا كنت مسافرًا بعيدًا أو إذا لم يكن الطقس جيدًا.

بالمواصلات العامة

يوجد في برن شبكة نقل عام شاملة من الترام والحافلات (تديرها شركة Bernmobil) ونظام S-bahn. من المحتمل جدًا أن تسافر عبر S-bahn فقط إذا كنت بعيدًا عن المركز. إذا كنت تقيم في فندق في برن ، فستحصل على تذكرة سفر مجانية للمناطق 100/101 طوال مدة إقامتك.

يمكنك شراء التذاكر من الآلات في المحطات ومتجر Libero في محطة القطار الرئيسية في برن. تعمل خدمة حافلات Moonliner الليلية على 18 خطاً في أيام الخميس والجمعة والسبت. يستحق تطبيق Bernmobil التنزيل لأنه يحتوي على جداول زمنية محدثة ويسمح لك بشراء التذاكر عبر التطبيق.

بسيارة الأجرة

تعد سيارات الأجرة في سويسرا باهظة الثمن عند مقارنتها بالوجهات الأخرى في أوروبا ، ولكنها وسيلة ملائمة للتنقل في أنحاء المدينة بسرعة. يجب أن يتم عرض الأسعار داخل وخارج الكابينة. توجد صفوف سيارات أجرة في محطة القطارات وفي Casinoplatz ولكن يمكنك أيضًا طلب سيارة أجرة مسبقًا.

 

أين تقيم في برن

Most travelers stay within city centre. A list of some great-value hotels in Bern on be found on the صفحة فنادق برن.

 

أشياء يجب رؤيتها وفعلها

مركز بول كلي - هذا المبنى الحديث اللافت للنظر مكرس للفنان بول كلي. تدور معارضها مما يعني أنه في كل مرة تزورها ، من المحتمل أن ترى مجموعة جديدة تمامًا من أعمال الفنان.

راتاوسجاسي - يوفر هذا الشارع والشوارع التي تغذيها أفضل فرص التسوق في برن. هنا سوف تجد الهدايا التذكارية السياحية والسلع الفاخرة.

زيتجلوج - أشهر برج ساعة في برن. في كل ساعة ، كل ساعة ، هناك عرض للدمى كيندا يظهر فيه الدببة والملك العجوز لإسعاد الجماهير.

غزو ​​برن - ستلاحظ في جميع أنحاء المدينة الفسيفساء الغريبة المميزة لفنان الشارع الباريسي Invader.

آينشتاينهاوس – the home of everyone’s favorite, unruly haired physicist when he worked at the Swiss patent office. Here you will find original documents and items that give an intimate insight into Einstein’s life and work.

أحزمة - من أعلى هذا التل يمكنك الاستمتاع بإطلالات رائعة على المدينة. في الصيف هو مكان رائع للنزهة أو الشواء.

بوندسهاوس - مقر الحكومة الوطنية السويسرية. يمكنك القيام بجولات في المبنى عندما لا يكون البرلمان منعقدًا.

متحف الفن - أقدم متحف للفنون الجميلة في سويسرا. ستجد هنا أعمالًا لفنانين سويسريين وكذلك أعمال لفنانين عالميين مثل بيكاسو. مغلق يوم الاثنين.

 

عندما تزور

الطقس الصيفي في برن متقلب ، ويمكنك تجربة رشقات من الأمطار الغزيرة. أواخر الربيع هو أفضل وقت للزيارة لأن الأيام طويلة ومشمسة وجافة. الثلج شائع في أشهر الشتاء. لا يوجد موسم ذروة كبير. ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم سكان برن يقضون عطلاتهم في الصيف مما يعني أن بعض المتاجر والمطاعم قد تكون مغلقة.

هناك العديد من المهرجانات والفعاليات في برن. يقام مهرجان Gurtenfestival كل شهر يوليو على التل ويجذب مجموعة متنوعة من عروض البوب ​​والروك والرقص. يقام مهرجان شنيت الدولي للأفلام القصيرة في شهر أكتوبر من كل عام بالتزامن مع عشرة مدن.

تأشيرة

تقع سويسرا ضمن منطقة تأشيرة شنغن ولكنها ليست في الاتحاد الأوروبي. إذا كنت مسافرًا من خارج أوروبا ، فيجب عليك التحقق لمعرفة ما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تأشيرة شنغن.

 

مال

العملة السويسرية هي الفرنك السويسري (CHF). الأسعار في سويسرا بشكل عام أعلى بكثير منها في أجزاء أخرى من أوروبا.

هل حصلنا على خطأ؟

هل نفتقد مكانًا جديدًا أو لدينا نشاط تجاري مغلق؟ أو هل تغير شيء ولم نحدث صفحاتنا بعد؟ الرجاء استخدام هذا النموذج لإعلامنا. نحن حقا نقدر انطباعاتك.

Gay Bern City Guide 2020 for gay travellers - tourist information - Travel Gay

Add Your Business/Event

Gay Bern • City Guide

Planning a trip to Bern? Then our gay Bern city guide is for you.

Bern

The capital of Switzerland and its second largest canton. Bern is home to around 150,000 people in its centre and just over 400,000 in its metropolitan area.

Founded by the Zähringen family in the 12th Century, Bern’s wooden buildings were devastated by a fire in 1405. It was occupied by French soldiers during the Revolutionary Wars and in 1848 it became the Federal city of Switzerland. In the early 20th Century it was an important city for socialist movements.

Today, Bern has a very low unemployment rate and a diverse economy. It is a centre of politics, culture and education. Tourists are attracted to Bern for its beautifully preserved, medieval town centre (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and great shopping opportunities.

 

Gay Rights in Switzerland

For gay rights in Switzerland please check out our Gay Zurich City Guide page.

 

Gay Scene

Compared to Zurich, Bern’s organised gay scene relatively small. There are several irregular Gay Dance Parties and a few Gay Saunas for gay men. Like most of cities in Switzerland, Bern is very welcoming to the LGBT in general.

Pink Mama Theatre is a queer theatre troupe based in Bern who perform in the city and across Europe. Gay Radio Switzerland is also based in the city. There is no regular gay Pride festival in Bern, but November’s Queersicht LGBT film festival is very popular.

 

Getting to Bern

Bern Airport (BRN) is a small regional airport located a few km south of the city in the town of Belp. It offers a few connections to European hubs such as London, Vienna, Amsterdam and Munich as well as seasonal connections to holiday destinations in southern Europe.

From the airport you can get take a bus to Belp train station where you can then take S-bahn lines S44, S31 and S4 to the centre. The whole journey costs CHF 7 and will take between 15-20 minutes. Tickets can be bought from the driver or in the airport. Services run from just before 6am to just after 11pm and services wait if planes are delayed.

If you are staying at a hotel Bern you can use your booking confirmation for free transport from the airport to your hotel.

There are taxis available to hire at the Terminal building or you can order a ride advance to save time on arrival. A journey into the centre of Bern will cost around 50 CHF. There are car hire companies operating at Bern airport. The drive from the airport to the city centre will take around 30 minutes depending on traffic.

It is easy to get to Bern from the larger Zurich Airport (ZRH) and Geneva Airport (GVA). From Zurich Airport you can get a direct IC train in around 75 minutes. From Geneva Airport an IC train will take you around 2 hours. Zurich Airport has a codeshare with American Airlines so a train may actually be your connecting flight

By train

Bahnhof Bern is centrally located and a great place to begin your trip to Bern. It is well connected to the Swiss rail network and also has international connections to Paris, Berlin and Milan where you can connect to the greater European rail network. 

 

Getting around Bern

On foot

The centre of Bern is great to navigate by foot and offers the best way to take in the wonderful medieval architecture. Trams are recommended if you’re travelling further away or if the weather isn’t too good.

By public transport

Bern has a comprehensive public transport network of trams and buses (operated by Bernmobil) and an S-bahn system. You’re only really likely to travel via S-bahn if you’re staying further away from the centre. If you’re staying in a hotel in Bern you will get a free travel ticket for zones 100/101 for the duration of your stay.

You can buy tickets from machines at stops and the Libero shop in Bern’s main train station. The Moonliner night bus service runs on 18 lines on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. The Bernmobil app is worth downloading as it has up to date timetables and allows you to purchase tickets via the app.

By taxi

Taxis in Switzerland are expensive when compared to other destinations in Europe but are a convenient way of getting around the city quickly. Fares should be displayed on the inside and outside of the cab. There are taxi ranks at the rail station and at Casinoplatz but you can also order a cab in advance.

 

Where to Stay in Bern

Most travellers stay within city centre. A list of some great-value hotels in Bern on be found on the Bern Hotels page.

 

Things to See & Do

Paul Klee Centre – this strikingly modern building is dedicated to the artist Paul Klee. Its exhibitions rotate meaning that each time you visit you are likely to see a brand new collection of the artist’s works.

Rathausgasse – this street and the streets feeding off it offer the best shopping opportunities in Bern. Here you will find tourist souvenirs and high-end, designer goods.

Zytglogge – Bern’s most famous clock tower. On the hour, every hour, there is a kinda puppet show in which bears and an old king appear to delight the crowds.

Invasion of Bern – throughout the city you will notice the trademark alien mosaics of the Parisian street artist Invader.

Einsteinhaus – the home of everyone’s favourite, unruly haired physicist when he worked at the Swiss patent office. Here you will find original documents and items that give an intimate insight into Einstein’s life and work.

Gurten – from the top of this hill you get fantastic views of the city. In the summer it’s a great place for a picnic or a barbecue.

Bundeshaus – the home of the Swiss national government. You can do tours of the building when parliament is not in session.

Kunstmuseum – the oldest fine art museum in Switzerland. Here you will find works by Swiss artists as well as by international greats like Picasso. Closed on Mondays.

 

When to Visit

The summer weather in Bern is changeable, and you can experience bursts of heavy rainfall. Late spring is the best time to visit as the days are long and sunny and dry. Snow is common in the winter months. There is no major high season; however, most Bern residents holiday in the summer meaning some shops and restaurants may be closed.

There are several festivals and events in Bern. Gurtenfestival takes place every July on the hill and attracts a diverse rosta of pop, rock and dance acts. The Shnit International Shortfilmfestival is held every October simultaneously with ten over cities.

Visa

Switzerland is within the Schengen visa area but it is not in the European Union. If travelling from outside Europe, you should check to see if you require a Schengen visa.

 

Money

The Swiss currency is the Swiss Franc (CHF). Prices in Switzerland are generally far higher than in other parts of Europe.

 

Have we got something wrong?

Are we missing a new venue or has a business closed? Or has something changed and we've not yet updated our pages?

Please use this form to let us know. We really appreciate your feedback.

Want us to add your business? Click here. Want to add an event? Click here.

2020-02-17

Gay Bern • City Guide
https://www.travelgay.com/bern-city-guide