مثلي الجنس ليفربول · دليل المدينة

مثلي الجنس ليفربول · دليل المدينة

هل تخطط لرحلة إلى ليفربول؟ إذن صفحة دليل مدينة ليفربول للمثليين تناسبك.

ليفربول

من أكبر مدن شمال إنجلترا. ليفربول هي تاسع أكبر مدينة في المملكة المتحدة وهي موطن لحوالي 9 شخص. يقع في قلب ميرسيسايد ، خامس أكبر منطقة حضرية في المملكة المتحدة ويقطنه حوالي مليوني شخص.

لم تحقق ليفربول مكانة المدينة حتى عام 1880 ، لكن الثورة الصناعية ونمو مينائها جعلها موقعًا مهمًا قبل ذلك. كانت نقطة انطلاق للعديد من المهاجرين من الجزر البريطانية الذين بدأوا حياة جديدة في الأمريكتين. كانت ثاني أكثر المدن تعرضًا للقصف في المملكة المتحدة خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية.

تعد ليفربول اليوم مركزًا ماليًا وثقافيًا وأكاديميًا. تشتهر بأنها مسقط رأس فرقة البيتلز ، ولا يزال بإمكانك رؤية علامات Fab Four في المدينة اليوم ، مع جولات بالحافلات ولوحات تذكارية في جميع أنحاء المدينة. تتمتع بحياة ليلية صاخبة وكانت قرية المثليين الشهيرة هي الأولى في المملكة المتحدة.

 

حقوق المثليين في المملكة المتحدة

للحصول على معلومات حول حقوق المثليين في المملكة المتحدة ، يرجى مراجعة موقعنا صفحة دليل Gay London City.

 

مثلي الجنس المشهد

على الرغم من قربها من مانشستر ومشهد المثليين المعترف به دوليًا ، فإن مشهد المثليين في ليفربول أكثر من تصمد أمام مانشستر. قريتها للمثليين هي الأقدم في البلاد وهي الوحيدة المعترف بها رسميًا والتي يدعمها مجلس المدينة. إن التقاليد الاشتراكية القوية في ليفربول تجعلها مدينة ترحيبية للغاية.

في وحول حي مثلي الجنس في شارع ستانلي ستجد مجموعة جيدة من الحانات و نوادي الرقص، وأبعد من ذلك هناك حمامات البخار. تستضيف المدينة مهرجان فخر المثليين ذو الشعبية الكبيرة في نهاية يوليو / بداية أغسطس. يعرض مهرجان Homotopia في نوفمبر برنامجًا رائعًا للفن المحلي والدولي.

 

للوصول إلى ليفربول

على متن طائرة

يقع مطار ليفربول جون لينون (LPL) على بعد 12 كم جنوب المدينة. يتم تقديمه جيدًا من قبل شركات الطيران ذات الميزانية المحدودة إلى وجهات في أوروبا وشمال إفريقيا بواسطة شركات الطيران ذات الميزانية المحدودة حيث يمكنك التغيير في هذه المطارات المركزية. في أشهر الصيف ، تتوفر المزيد من خدمات الرحلات المستأجرة من ليفربول.

من المطار يمكنك ركوب الحافلات إلى وسط المدينة. Airlink 500 هي خدمة سريعة تأخذك إلى المركز في حوالي 30 دقيقة. تبلغ تكلفة الرحلات الفردية حوالي 4 جنيهات إسترلينية ولكن تتوقف خدمات الملاحظات في الساعة 7 مساءً. خدمة 86a هي خدمة أرخص وأطول ، لكنها تعمل على مدار 24 ساعة ، لذا فهي طريقة جيدة للوصول إلى وسط المدينة ليلاً.

يمكن حجز سيارات الأجرة Hackney خارج مبنى الركاب ويحتاج السائقون إلى الحصول على موافقة للعمل في المطار. تستغرق الرحلة حوالي نصف ساعة وستتكلف ما بين 20 إلى 30 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا في سيارة أجرة ، حسب حركة المرور. ستقلك سيارات الأجرة الخاصة من موقف السيارات. تتوفر خدمة تأجير السيارات في المطار ويمكن ترتيبها مسبقًا.

مطار مانشستر (MAN) قريب نسبيًا من ليفربول ويقدم مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات ، بما في ذلك العديد من الرحلات الطويلة. إنه على بعد حوالى ساعة بالسيارة من ليفربول وهناك وصلات قطار وحافلة مباشرة إلى ليفربول من مبنى المطار.

بالقطار

شارع ليفربول لايم هو محور السكك الحديدية الرئيسي في ليفربول وهو مبنى فيكتوري مثير للإعجاب في وسط المدينة. إنه متصل جيدًا بالوجهات حول إنجلترا (يمكنك الوصول إلى لندن في غضون ساعتين) ولكن سيتعين عليك تغيير الاتصالات إذا كنت قادمًا من اسكتلندا أو ويلز.

بالقارب

هناك بعض خدمات العبارات من دبلن وبلفاست ودوغلاس (جزيرة مان) إلى بير هيد في وسط المدينة. تستغرق الرحلات من أيرلندا حوالي 8 ساعات ويرجى ملاحظة أن الأوراق النقدية لأيرلندا الشمالية قد لا يتم قبولها من قبل سائقي سيارات الأجرة أو في بعض المتاجر.

 

الالتفاف حول ليفربول

سيرا على الاقدام

وسط مدينة ليفربول مضغوط نسبيًا وله إشارات جيدة ، لذا فإن التجول سيرًا على الأقدام هو أفضل طريقة للاستمتاع بالهندسة المعمارية المذهلة. يمكن أن تكون مدينة رطبة تمامًا لذا تأكد من ارتداء ملابس مناسبة للطقس.

بالمواصلات العامة

ليفربول لديها وسيلة نقل شاملة تديرها ميرسي ترافيل. هناك خدمات حافلات منتظمة ومتكررة طوال اليوم (الحافلات الليلية مسبوقة بحرف N). تبدأ التذاكر في حدود 2-3 جنيهات إسترلينية للتذكرة الفردية واليوم التي يمكن شراؤها من السائق (ويفضل أن يكون ذلك بالعملات المعدنية). يمكن شراء التصاريح الأسبوعية من محطات الحافلات.

تقوم Merseyrail بتشغيل قطارات الركاب التي تكون سهلة الاستخدام إذا كنت تقيم بعيدًا عن وسط المدينة (أو ستقوم ببعض المغامرات). تعتبر Mersey Ferry نقطة جذب بحد ذاتها وتنقلك من ليفربول إلى ويرال. يمكنك شراء تذكرة Saveway مقابل ما يزيد قليلاً عن 5 جنيهات إسترلينية والتي تغطي الحافلات والقطارات والعبّارة.

بسيارة الأجرة

تمتلك ليفربول أسطولًا جيدًا من سيارات الأجرة السوداء المعروفة. يمكن الترحيب بها في الشارع ولكن هناك أيضًا العديد من مواقف سيارات الأجرة المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء المدينة. لا يمكن طلب استئجار المركبات الخاصة إلا مقدمًا ويجب التعامل مع أي استدراج لك على أنه مشتبه فيه. Uber يعمل في ليفربول.

 

أين تقيم في ليفربول؟

للحصول على قائمة بالفنادق الموصى بها في ليفربول ، يرجى مراجعة موقعنا الفنادق الموصى بها في صفحة ليفربول.

 

أشياء يجب رؤيتها وفعلها

تيت ليفربول - الفرع الشمالي لإحدى أبرز المؤسسات الفنية في المملكة المتحدة. هنا ، في Albert Dock ، سترى بعضًا من أفضل الفنون الحديثة مجانًا. تضمنت الأعمال السابقة المعروضة سرير تريسي إمين السيئ السمعة.

متحف ميرسيسايد البحري - متحف رائع يغطي تاريخ ليفربول كميناء. ويضم العديد من المتاحف في أحدها بما في ذلك المتحف الوطني لقوة الحدود والمتحف الدولي للرق ومعرض عن تيتانيك. تأكد من إطلاعك على "مرحبا بحار!" معرض عن حياة المثليين في البحار المفتوحة.

معرض فنون ووكر - يقع في الشارع الوحيد في المملكة المتحدة الذي به متاحف أو مكتبات فقط. يستضيف The Walker Art Gallery أعمال ديغا وبانكسي. وتجدر الإشارة إلى معرضها الخاص المخصص لمصممي الأزياء المثليين.

بولد ستريت - للمحلات العصرية والمقاهي الغريبة ، ابتكر شارع بولد ستريت. لتجربة الحساء التقليدي Scouse الذي أعطى السكان المحليين لقبهم الشهير (بنطلون) تأكد من التوجه إلى Maggie May's ولا تتخطى الشمندر المخلل أو الملفوف الأحمر على الجانب!

قصة البيتلز - سيكون من الغباء أن تفوتك فرصة اكتشاف المزيد عن Fab Four في مدينتهم الأصلية. ستجد هنا إعادة إنشاء نادي Cavern الأصلي حيث صنعت فرقة البيتلز اسمها.

إيفرتون وليفربول - ليس لدى ليفربول فريق واحد بل فريقان في الدوري الإنجليزي الممتاز في المدينة ، فلماذا لا تستمتع بالدراما والأجواء التي تتميز بها مباراة كرة القدم. يمكن أن تثير مباراة الديربي المحلية بعض الاضطرابات الخفيفة ، لذا حافظ على ذكائك عنك ولكن تقبلها أيضًا كجزء من المرح (إلى حد ما).

جولة بيكي بلايندرز - على الرغم من أن العرض الحائز على جوائز قد أقيم في برمنغهام ، إلا أنه تم تصويره بالفعل في ليفربول. يمكنك هنا مشاهدة بعض المعالم الشهيرة من السلسلة.

شارع ماثيو - ستجد هنا مجموعة رائعة من الحانات (ليست بارات المثليين ولكن مرحبة) للحصول على شعور حقيقي بالحياة الليلية الصاخبة في ليفربول. سوف تجد أيضًا تمثالًا لإحياء ذكرى ابنة ليفربول الأكثر شهرة - Cilla Black الفذة.

 

عندما تزور

تتمتع ليفربول بمناخ معتدل مع صيف لطيف نسبيًا وشتاء معتدل. لا يمكن التنبؤ بالطقس هنا ، لذا تحقق من التوقعات وقم بالتعبئة وفقًا لذلك. تتمتع أواخر الربيع والصيف بأفضل الأحوال الجوية ، ولكن هذا هو الوقت الذي تكون فيه أعداد السياح أكبر ولكن المدينة لا تزدحم تمامًا.

هناك مجموعة متنوعة من المهرجانات والفعاليات التي تقام في ليفربول على مدار العام. يقدم مهرجان ليفربول الدولي للموسيقى برنامجًا رائعًا من الأعمال الموسيقية بأسعار معقولة جدًا. يشهد مهرجان نهر ميرسي في شهر يونيو نزول سفن تاريخية شاهقة على المدينة من بين عوامل الجذب الأخرى. يتمتع بينالي ليفربول بسمعة دولية.

 

تأشيرة

في السنوات الأخيرة ، شددت المملكة المتحدة إجراءات الهجرة وأدخلت استخدام القياسات الحيوية. يمكن أن تكون التفاصيل الكاملة وجدت هنا.

معظم الزوار من أوروبا ودول مثل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ومنطقة هونغ كونغ الإدارية الخاصة وسنغافورة وتايوان لا يحتاجون إلى تأشيرة - تحقق هنا لمعرفة ما إذا كان هذا ينطبق عليك.

يحتاج معظم الزوار الآخرين من آسيا وجنوب إفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية إلى الحصول على تأشيرة قبل السفر إلى المملكة المتحدة. سيُطلب منك عادةً حضور مقابلة في سفارة المملكة المتحدة المحلية.

يُسمح عادةً بالدخول لمدة 6 أشهر ، ولك حرية السفر إلى أي مكان في إنجلترا وويلز واسكتلندا وأيرلندا الشمالية. تأشيرة المملكة المتحدة غير صالحة للسفر إلى دول أوروبية أخرى.

 

مال

العملة الرسمية للمملكة المتحدة هي الجنيه الإسترليني (الجنيه الإسترليني ، الجنيه الإسترليني) ، والمعروف باسم الجنيه الإسترليني. يمكن أن يكون استبدال الأموال بالجنيه الإسترليني في المملكة المتحدة مكلفًا. يحصل معظم المسافرين الآسيويين على سعر أفضل من خلال تبادل العملات قبل السفر إلى المملكة المتحدة.

يتم قبول بطاقات Visa & MasterCard وبطاقات الخصم في كل مكان تقريبًا. بطاقات American Express و Diners مقبولة على نطاق واسع. تستخدم المملكة المتحدة نظام "Chip and PIN" لجميع المدفوعات. إذا كانت بطاقتك تحتوي على رقاقة ، فتوقع أن يُطلب منك إدخال رقم PIN الخاص بك بدلاً من التوقيع. إذا لم يكن لديك رقم تعريف شخصي ، فتوقع أن يُطلب منك إظهار بطاقة هوية رسمية تحمل صورة.

أصبحت مدفوعات الخصم المباشر وبطاقات الائتمان أكثر شيوعًا للمشتريات الصغيرة في المقاهي ومواقف السيارات ومحلات البقالة ووسائل النقل العام.

عادة ما تفتح البنوك أبوابها بين الساعة 09:30 و 16:00 ، على الرغم من أن العديد منها في المدن الكبرى أو مناطق التسوق الرئيسية ستظل مفتوحة لوقت طويل.

الانضمام الى Travel Gay القائمة البريدية

هل حصلنا على خطأ؟

هل نفتقد مكانًا جديدًا أو لدينا نشاط تجاري مغلق؟ أو هل تغير شيء ولم نقوم بتحديث صفحاتنا بعد؟ الرجاء استخدام هذا النموذج لإعلامنا. نحن حقا نقدر انطباعاتك.

+ OUR WEEKLY NEWSLETTER
sign up for news and promotions

Add Your Business/Event

Gay Liverpool • City Guide

Planning a trip to Liverpool? Then our gay Liverpool city guide page is for you.

Liverpool

One of the largest cities in the North of England. Liverpool is the UK’s 9th largest city and is home to around 500,000 people. It is at the heart of Merseyside, the UK’s 5th largest metropolitan area and is home to around 2 million people.

Liverpool did not achieve city status until 1880, however the Industrial Revolution and the growth of its port made it a significant location prior to that. It was the departure point of many emigrants from the British Isles who were starting a new life in the Americas. It was the second most bombed city in the UK during World War 2.

Today, Liverpool is a financial, cultural and academic centre. It is best known as the hometown of The Beatles, and you can still see the marks of the Fab Four in the city today, with bus tours and commemorative plaques throughout the city. It has a buzzing nightlife and it’s popular gay village was the first in the UK.

 

Gay Rights in the UK

For information about gay rights in United Kingdom, please check out our Gay London City Guide page.

 

Gay Scene

Despite its proximity to Manchester and its internationally recognised gay scene, Liverpool’s gay scene more than holds up to Manchester’s. Its gay village is the oldest in the country and is the only one officially recognised and supported by a city council. Liverpool’s strong socialist tradition makes it a very welcoming city.

In and around the Stanley Street gay quarter you will find a good selection of bars and dance clubs, and further afield there are saunas. The city hosts an extremely popular gay pride festival at the end of July/beginning of August. The Homotopia festival in November showcases a fascinating program of local and international queer art.

 

Getting to Liverpool

By plane

Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL)is 12 km south of the city. It is well served by budget airlines to destinations in Europe and North Africa by budget airlines where you can change at these hub airports. In the summer months there are more charter services available from Liverpool.

From the airport you can take buses into the city centre. The Airlink 500 is an express service that takes you into the centre in around 30 minutes. A single journeys costs around £4 but note services stop 7 pm. The 86a service is a cheaper and longer service however it runs 24 hours so is a good way to get into the city centre at night.

Hackney cabs can be caught outside the terminal building and and drivers need to be approved to work at the airport. The journey takes around half an hour and will cost between £20-30 in a taxi, traffic depending. Private taxis will pick you up from the car park. Car hire is available at the airport and can be arranged in advance.

Manchester Airport (MAN) is relatively close to Liverpool and offers a wider range of services, including several long-haul flights. It is around an hours drive from Liverpool and there are direct train and coach links to Liverpool from the airport terminal.

By train

Liverpool Lime Street is Liverpool’s main rail hub and it is an impressive Victorian structure in the centre of the city. It is well-connected to destinations around England (you can get to London in 2 hours) however you will have to change connections if coming from Scotland or Wales.

By boat

There are some ferry services from Dublin, Belfast and Douglas (Isle of Man) to Pier Head in the city centre. Journeys from Ireland take around 8 hours and please note that Northern Irish bank notes may not be accepted by taxi drivers or in some shops.

 

Getting around Liverpool

On foot

Liverpool city centre is relatively compact and is well signposted so getting around by foot is the best way to take in the stunning architecture. It can be quite a wet city so make sure you dress for the weather.

By public transport

Liverpool has a comprehensive transport operated by Merseytravel. There are regular and frequent bus services throughout the day (night buses are prefixed with an N). Tickets start in the region of £2-3 for a single and day tickets which can be bought from the driver (preferably with coins). Weekly passes can be bought from bus stations.

Merseyrail operate the commuter trains which are quite handy if you’re staying a bit out of the city centre (or going to do some adventuring). The Mersey Ferry is an attraction in itself and takes you from Liverpool to the Wirral. You can purchase a Saveway ticket for just over £5 which covers buses, trains and the ferry.

By taxi

Liverpool has a well maintained fleet of recognisable black hackney cabs. They can be hailed on the street but there are also many taxi ranks situated throughout the city. Private hire vehicles can only be ordered in advance and any soliciting you should be treated as suspect. Uber operates in Liverpool.

 

Where to Stay in Liverpool?

For a list of recommended hotels in Liverpool, please check out our recommended hotels in Liverpool page.

 

Things to See & Do

Tate Liverpool – the northern branch of one the UK’s most prominent art institutions. Here, at the Albert Dock, you will see some of the best modern art for free. Previous works on display have included Tracey Emin’s infamous unmade bed.

Merseyside Maritime Museum – A fascinating museum which covers Liverpool’s history as a port. It includes several museums in one including the Border Force national museum, the International Museum of Slavery and an exhibition on the Titanic. Be sure to check out the poignant “Hello Sailor!” exhibition about gay life on the open seas.

Walker Art Gallery – situated on the only street in the UK that only has museums or libraries. The Walker Art Gallery hosts works by Degas and Banksy. Of note is its special exhibition dedicated to gay fashion designers.

Bold Street – for hip boutiques and quirky cafes, make a beeline for Bold Street. To try the traditional stew Scouse which gave the locals their infamous nickname (scousers) be sure to head to Maggie May’s and don’t skip the pickled beetroot or red cabbage on the side!

The Beatles Story – you’d be a fool to pass up an opportunity to find out more about the Fab Four in their city of origin. Here you will find a recreation of the original Cavern Club where the Beatles made their name.

Everton and Liverpool FC – Liverpool has not one but two Premier League team in the city so why not take in the drama and atmosphere of a football match. The local derby match can provoke some mild disturbances so keep your wits about you but also accept it as part of the fun (to an extent).

Peaky Blinders tour – although the award-winning show is set in Birmingham it is actually filmed in Liverpool. Here you can take in some of the iconic sights from the series.

Matthew Street – here you will find a great collection of bars (not gay bars but welcoming) to get a true feeling for Liverpool’s buzzing nightlife. You will also find a statue in commemoration of Liverpool’s most famous daughter- the inimitable Cilla Black.

 

When to Visit

Liverpool has a temperate climate with relatively pleasant summers and mild winters. The weather here is very unpredictable so check forecasts and pack accordingly. Late spring and summer has the best weather however this is when tourist numbers are at there biggest but the city doesn’t exactly get swarmed.

There are a wide variety of festivals and events held in Liverpool throughout the year. Liverpool International Music Festival has a great programme of musical acts for very reasonable prices. June’s Mersey River Festival sees historic tall ships descend on the city amongst other attractions. The Liverpool Biennial has an international reputation.

 

Visa

In recent years, the UK has tightened its immigration procedures and introduced the use of biometrics. Full details can be found here.

Most visitors from Europe, and countries such as the USA, Hong Kong SAR, Singapore and Taiwan do not require a visa – check here to see if this applies to you.

Most other visitors from Asia, South Africa and South America need to obtain a visa before travelling to the UK. You will normally be required to attend an interview at your local UK Embassy.

Entry is normally permitted for a period of 6 months, and you are free to travel anywhere in England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. A UK visa is not valid for travel to other European countries.

 

Money

The official currency of the United Kingdom is pound sterling (£, GBP), commonly known as the pound. Exchanging cash into British Pounds in the UK can be expensive. Most Asian travellers get a better rate by exchanging currency before travelling to the UK.

Visa & MasterCard and debit cards are accepted almost everywhere. American Express and Diners cards are widely accepted. The UK uses a ‘Chip and PIN’ system for all payments. If your card has a microchip, expect to be asked to enter your PIN number rather than sign. If you do not have a PIN, expect to be asked to show official photo ID.

Contact-less debit and credit card payments are becoming more popular for smaller purchases in coffee shops, car parks, grocery stores and on public transport.

Banks usually open between 09:30 and 16:00, although many in larger cities or major shopping areas will stay open a lot later.

 

Have we got something wrong?

Are we missing a new venue or has a business closed? Or has something changed and we've not yet updated our pages?

Please use this form to let us know. We really appreciate your feedback.

Want us to add your business? Click here. Want to add an event? Click here.

2018-11-21