جاي سالزبورغ · دليل المدينة

جاي سالزبورغ · دليل المدينة

أول مرة تسافر إلى سالزبورغ؟ إذن دليل مدينة سالزبورغ المثلي من أجلك.

جاي سالزبورغ · دليل المدينة

سالزبورغ

رابع أكبر مدينة في النمسا وعاصمة الدولة التي تحمل الاسم نفسه. سالزبورغ هي مدينة تاريخية موطن لحوالي 4 شخص.

تعود أصول سالزبورغ إلى العصر الروماني ، لكن اسمها مشتق من الكلمة اللاتينية التي تعني "قلعة الملح" كما في صنادل الملح التي تعود إلى القرن الثامن والتي كانت تمر عبر هذه المدينة. ترك العديد من المهندسين المعماريين الإيطاليين بصماتهم في القرن السابع عشر ، لكن لحسن الحظ نجت العديد من هذه المباني من غارات قصف الحرب العالمية الثانية.

سالزبورغ اليوم مدينة مزدهرة ذات ناتج محلي إجمالي أعلى من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لمعظم الدول الأوروبية. تشتهر المدينة عالميًا بكونها مسقط رأس موتسارت وباعتبارها مكانًا لصوت الموسيقى. يقال إن جولات Sound of Music المتنوعة من "الأشياء المفضلة" التي يمكنك القيام بها في سالزبورغ.

حقوق المثليين في النمسا

للحصول على معلومات حول حقوق المثليين في النمسا ، يرجى مراجعة موقعنا صفحة دليل Gay Vienna City Guide.

 

مثلي الجنس المشهد

تعتبر سالزبورغ مكانًا شهيرًا للحج بسبب متابعي The Sound of Music المتحمسين للمثليين ، وعلى هذا النحو ، ترحب المدينة بالمسافرين المثليين. بالمقارنة مع فيينا ، تفتقر سالزبورغ إلى أماكن محددة للمثليين ولكن هناك عدد قليل منها مثلي الجنس الحانات و نادي الرحلات البحرية للمثليين تقديم الطعام للعملاء المثليين.

تجعل الأجواء الخيالية لمدينة سالزبورغ وجهة شهيرة لزواج المثليين ، وهناك العديد من الفنادق والمنظمات التي تلبي هذه الاحتفالات. تنظم HOSI العديد من الأحداث الشعبية للمثليين على مدار العام مع حفلة على متن قارب في يونيو.

للوصول إلى سالزبورغ

على متن طائرة

مطار سالزبورج (SZG) هو ثاني أكبر مطار في النمسا ويقع على بعد ميلين من وسط المدينة. إنه متصل جيدًا بالوجهات في أوروبا ولكن العديد من الرحلات الجوية موسمية أو رحلات الطيران العارض نظرًا لقرب سالزبورغ من منتجعات التزلج الرئيسية في النمسا.

تأخذك خطوط حافلات الترولي 2 و 3 من المطار إلى وسط المدينة في حوالي نصف ساعة. تكلف الرحلات الفردية 2.50 يورو مع مغادرة التوصيلات كل 10 دقائق أو نحو ذلك. يمكن شراء التذاكر من ركن الأخبار أو من آلة في المحطة أو من السائق.

يمكن العثور على سيارات الأجرة أمام مبنى المطار وتستغرق الرحلة إلى المدينة حوالي 20 دقيقة. يبلغ متوسط ​​تكلفة الرحلة إلى وسط المدينة حوالي 15 يورو. معظم شركات تأجير السيارات الكبرى موجودة في المحطة.

 

بالقطار

سالزبورغ هاوبتباهنهوف (المحطة المركزية) تقع داخل المدينة الجديدة وهي متصلة بالوجهات في جميع أنحاء النمسا. تبعد ميونخ ساعة واحدة فقط والعديد من الزوار يسافرون إليها أولاً. تربط الخدمات الدولية سالزبورغ إلى وجهات في سلوفينيا والمجر وكرواتيا.

 

التجول في سالزبورغ

سيرا على الاقدام

تتميز مدينة سالزبورغ القديمة بأنها مدمجة ورائعة ومثالية للاستكشاف سيرًا على الأقدام. قد ترغب في ركوب وسائل النقل العام في الطقس الشتوي البارد أو حرارة الصيف الحارقة أو أثناء الاستحمام المتكرر في سالزبورغ.

بالمواصلات العامة

تدير StadtBus عدة خطوط من حافلات الترولي والديزل في سالزبورغ. تبلغ تكلفة تذاكر السفر الفردية القصيرة 1.30 يورو وتكلفة تذاكر السفر لمدة 24 ساعة 5.70 يورو. يمكن شراؤها من السائق ولكن من الأرخص شرائها بكميات كبيرة من ترافيك.

يعد الخطان 1 و 4 طرقًا جيدة لاستكشاف Aldstadt لأنها تغذي الطريق الدائري المحيط بها. تعمل حافلات الترولي كل 10 دقائق في النهار بينما تعمل الحافلات الأخرى كل 15 دقيقة. تعمل الحافلات الليلية حتى الساعة 12.45 في ليالي الجمعة والسبت ، وفي أي وقت لاحق سيتعين عليك ركوب سيارة أجرة.

بواسطة fiaker

طريقة Sazburgian مميزة للتجول في المدينة وبالتأكيد تجربة. يمكن استئجار العربات التقليدية التي تجرها الخيول من Residenzplatz في Aldstadt بين الساعة 10 صباحًا و 9 مساءً (حسب الموسم) بأسعار تبدأ من 44 يورو لرحلة مدتها 25 دقيقة.

بسيارة الأجرة

تتوفر سيارات الأجرة بكثرة في سالزبورغ ويمكن العثور عليها بسهولة وهي تدور حول Altstadt المخصص للمشاة. يوجد أيضًا موقف سيارات أجرة مزدحم خارج محطة القطار الرئيسية. اعتمادًا على الشركة ، سيبدأ العداد من 3.60 يورو ويتقاضى 90 سنتًا لكل كيلومتر.

حيث البقاء في سالزبورغ

سالزبورغ لديها اختيار ممتاز من الفنادق التي تناسب جميع الميزانيات. احجز مبكرًا ، لأن أفضل الفنادق غالبًا ما تكون ممتلئة خلال موسم الذروة. لقد اخترنا بعضًا من أفضل فنادق سالزبورغ للمسافرين المثليين ، انقر فوق صفحة فنادق سالزبورغ.

 

أشياء يجب رؤيتها وفعلها

Altstadt - مدينة سالزبورغ التاريخية القديمة هي الجوهرة في التاج وأحد المعالم الرئيسية للمدينة. إنه أحد مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو وبالتالي فهو يحتوي على العديد من المطاعم والمقاهي والمحلات التجارية التي تخدم الزوار. تقع معظم مناطق الجذب السياحي الرئيسية هنا.

شلوس هيلبرون - القصر الصيفي القديم لرؤساء أساقفة سالزبورغ. تعد حدائق القصور موقعًا مثاليًا للنزهة الرومانسية أو التنزه.

قلعة هوهنسالزبورج - يوفر هذا الحصن أعلى الجبل مناظر خلابة لسالزبورغ والمناظر الطبيعية المحيطة. يمكنك أن تحضر هنا حفلة موسيقية في بعض الأمسيات.

مسقط رأس موزارت - مكان ولادة موتسارت ووجهة شهيرة بشكل لا يصدق. توقع الحشود والمجموعات المدرسية.

جولات صوت الموسيقى - هناك العديد من الجولات الشعبية المتعلقة بصوت الموسيقى والتي تعمل في سالزبورغ. اعتمادًا على ميزانيتك والوقت المحدد ، فإن بعض الشركات التي تستحق الدراسة تشمل Panorama و Be Special و Bob's Special Tours.

Stiegl-Brauwelt - تعد جولة مصنع الجعة هذه تجربة ممتعة وتثقيفية تشمل تذوق البيرة في النهاية.

كاتدرائية سالزبورغ - تعد هذه الكاتدرائية الباروكية التي تعود للقرن السابع عشر مسارًا شهيرًا لأنها لا تزال تحتوي على الخط الذي تم فيه تعميد موتسارت. كما يوجد بها متحف تنقيب يعرض الآثار الرومانية الموجودة في الموقع.

متحف سالزبورغ للفن الحديث - منقسماً على موقعين ، يقدم متحف سالزبورغ للفن الحديث نظرة ثاقبة على فن القرنين العشرين والحادي والعشرين ولديه معارض دورية لفنانين عالميين.

عندما تزور

نظرًا لموقعها في جبال الألب ، تشتهر سالزبورغ برذاذها المتكرر (المعروف باسم شنورلريغن محليا). يكون الاختلاف في درجات الحرارة بين الشتاء والصيف واضحًا جدًا مع فصول الشتاء شديدة البرودة والصيف القارس.

تحظى سالزبورغ بشعبية على مدار السنة مع كون الصيف وعيد الميلاد (خاصة بالنسبة للأسواق) من الأوقات التي تحظى بشعبية كبيرة للزيارة. في شهري يوليو وأغسطس ، يجذب مهرجان سالزبورغ النسور الثقافية الذين يبحثون عن العروض في الهواء الطلق. لعيد الفصح أيضًا العديد من المهرجانات التي تقام.

تأشيرة

النمسا هي جزء من منطقة شنغن التي تتيح التنقل الحر والسهل بين جيرانها. وهي أيضًا جزء من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، لذا فإن قيود التأشيرات الخاصة بها تتوافق مع ما تتوقعه من معظم دول الاتحاد الأوروبي الأخرى. تأكد من مراجعة السفارة النمساوية قبل السفر.

 

مال

النمسا جزء من منطقة اليورو. ستجد مجموعة متنوعة من منافذ الصرافة ، ولكن أفضل الأسعار ستجدها في البنوك. أجهزة الصراف الآلي (المعروفة محليًا باسم Bancomats) متاحة بسهولة. يتم قبول معظم البطاقات الرئيسية ولكن ليس من غير المعتاد أن تواجه الأماكن التي تقبل النقد فقط.

هل حصلنا على خطأ؟

هل نفتقد مكانًا جديدًا أو لدينا نشاط تجاري مغلق؟ أو هل تغير شيء ولم نحدث صفحاتنا بعد؟ الرجاء استخدام هذا النموذج لإعلامنا. نحن حقا نقدر انطباعاتك.

+ OUR WEEKLY NEWSLETTER
sign up for news and promotions

Add Your Business/Event

Gay Salzburg • City Guide

First time travelling to Salzburg? Then our gay Salzburg city guide is for you.

Salzburg

Austria’s 4th largest city and the capital of its namesake state. Salzburg is a historic city home to around 150,000 people.

Salzburg’s origins go back to Roman times but it’s name derives from the Latin for “salt castle” as in the 8th Century salt barges used to pass through this town. Many Italian architects made their mark in the 17th Century but luckily many of these buildings survived World War 2 bombing raids.

Today Salzburg is a prosperous town with a GDP higher than that of most European countries. The city is world famous as the birthplace of Mozart and as the setting of The Sound of Music. The various Sound of Music tours are said to be one of the “favourite things” to do in Salzburg.

Gay Rights in Austria

For information about gay rights in Austria, please check out our Gay Vienna City Guide page.

 

Gay Scene

Salzburg is a popular pilgrimage spot due to The Sound of Music’s ardent gay following and as such, the city is welcoming of LGBT travellers. In comparison to Vienna, Salzburg is lacking in specific gay venues but there are a handful of Gay Bars and Gay Cruise Club catering to gay clients.

The fairy-tale setting of Salzburg makes it a popular destination for gay marriages, and there are several hotels and organisations hat cater for such ceremonies. HOSI organises several popular gay events throughout the year with a boat party taking place in June.

Getting to Salzburg

By plane

Salzburg Airport (SZG) is the second largest airport in Austria and is located 2 miles from the city centre. It is well connected to destinations in Europe however many flights are seasonal or charter flights due to Salzburg’s proximity to Austria’s main ski resorts.

Trolley bus lines 2 and 3 take you from the airport into the city centre in around half an hour. Single journeys cost €2.50 with connections leaving every 10 minutes or so. Tickets can be bought at the Newscorner, from a machine at the stop or from the driver.

Taxis can be found in front of the airport terminal building and the drive into the city takes around 20 minutes. The cost of a journey to the city centre averages around €15. Most major car hire companies are present at the terminal.

 

By train

Salzburg’s Hauptbahnhof (central station) is located within the new town and is connected to destinations across Austria. Munich is only an hour away and many visitors fly there first. International services connect Salzburg to destinations in Slovenia, Hungary and Croatia.

 

Getting around Salzburg

On foot

The old town of Salzburg is compact and gorgeous and perfect to explore on foot. You may wish to take public transport in the cold winter weather, the scorching summer heat or during one of Salzburg’s frequent showers.

By public transport

StadtBus operates several lines of trolley and diesel buses in Salzburg. Short trip single tickets cost €1.30 and 24 hour travel passes cost €5.70. They can be bought from the driver but it is cheaper to buy them in bulk from a Trafik.

Lines 1 and 4 are good routes to explore the Aldstadt as they feed into the ring road surrounding it. The trolley buses run every 10 minutes in the day time while the other buses are every 15 minutes. Night buses run until 12.45 on Friday and Saturday nights and any later you will have to get a taxi.

By fiaker

A distinctly Sazburgian way of getting around town and definitely an experience. The traditional horse-drawn carriages can be hired from the Aldstadt’s Residenzplatz  between 10am to 9pm (depending on the season) with prices starting at €44 euros for a 25 minute journey.

By taxi

Taxis are plentiful in Salzburg and are easily found circling the pedestrianised Altstadt. There is also a busy taxi rank outside the main train station. Depending on the company the meter will start at €3.60 and charge 90 cents per km.

Where to Stay in Salzburg

Salzburg has an excellent choice of hotels to suit all budgets. Book early, as the best hotels are often full during peak season. We’ve selected some the best Salzburg hotels for gay travellers, click on the Salzburg Hotels page.

 

Things to See & Do

The Altstadt – Salzburg’s historic old town is the jewel in the crown and one of the city’s main draws. It is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and as such it contains many restaurants, cafes and shops catering for visitors. Most major tourist attractions are situated here.

Schloss Hellbrunn – the old summer palace of the Archbishops of Salzburg. The palaces gardens are a perfect location for a romantic stroll or picnic.

Hohensalzburg Fortress – this mountain top fortification offers stunning views of Salzburg and the surrounding scenery. You can catch a concert here on some evenings.

Mozarts Geburtshaus – Mozart’s birth place and an incredibly popular destination. Expect crowds and school groups.

The Sound of Music tours – there are several popular Sound of Music related tours operating in Salzburg. Depending on your budget and time limit, some companies worth considering include Panorama, Be Special and Bob’s Special Tours.

Stiegl-Brauwelt – this brewery tour is a fun and informative experience that includes beer tasting at the end.

Salzburg Cathedral – this 17th Century baroque cathedral is a popular track as it still contains the font where Mozart was baptised. It also has an excavation museum displaying Roman relics found at the location.

Salzburg Museum of Modern Art – split over two locations, the Salzburg Museum of Modern Art offers a great insight into art of the 20th and 21st centuries and has rotating exhibitions by international artists.

When to Visit

Due to it’s alpine location, Salzburg is known for its frequent drizzle (known as Schnürlregen locally). The difference in temperature between winter and summer is very pronounced with frequently freezing winters and scorching summers.

Salzburg is popular all year round with summer and Christmas (especially for the markets) being very popular times to visit. In July and August the Salzburg Festival attracts culture vultures looking for outdoor performances. Easter also has several festivals taking place.

Visa

Austria is part of the Schengen Zone which allows for free and easy movement amongst its neighbours. It is also part of the European Union, so its visa restrictions fall inline with what you would expect from most other EU states. Be sure to check with the Austrian embassy before travel.

 

Money

Austria is part of the Eurozone. You will find a wide variety of money changing outlets, but the best rates will be found at banks. ATMs (known locally as Bancomats) are readily available. Most major cards are accepted but it is not that unusual to encounter places that accept cash only.

 

Have we got something wrong?

Are we missing a new venue or has a business closed? Or has something changed and we've not yet updated our pages?

Please use this form to let us know. We really appreciate your feedback.

Want us to add your business? Click here. Want to add an event? Click here.

2018-11-21