كي ويست

دليل Gay Key West City

هل تخطط لرحلة إلى كي ويست؟ يمنحك دليل مدينة Key West للمثليين لدينا جميع النصائح المهمة لاستكشاف Conch Republic.

 

كي ويست

تُعرف مدينة كي ويست باسم مكة للمثليين، حيث تجتذب أكثر من 300,000 زائر سنويًا من جميع أنحاء العالم (كثير منهم من مجتمع LGBT+). تقع المدينة في أقصى جنوب فلوريدا، وكانت موطنًا لعدد قليل من أيقونات LGBT+، ولا سيما تينيسي ويليامز وليز تايلور. فيما يلي بعض الأسباب التي جعلت هذه الرموز تحب جمهورية Conch (تُنطق Con-k).

كي ويست

حانات ونوادي المثليين في كي ويست

يسافر الناس من جميع أنحاء العالم لتجربة إثارة الحفلات في الأجواء الهادئة في كي ويست.

يعد شارع دوفال نقطة الحياة الليلية الساخنة في كي ويست، حيث تصطف على جانبيه مجموعة واسعة من الحانات والبارات والنوادي. خلال النهار، يعد المكان المثالي للنزهة والتصفح المريح. ومع ذلك، أثناء الليل، تكون المنطقة بأكملها مفعمة بالحيوية والنشاط. تتضمن أحداث LGBT+ الشهيرة كي ويست برايد في يونيو، "Womenfest" في سبتمبر، وTropical Heat وHeaddress Ball.

تشمل الأماكن في المنطقة بوربون ستريت حانة الذي يستضيف أحداثًا اختيارية للملابس مثل "رجال بوربون" الليلي وعروض السحب المنتظمة على مدار الأسبوع. 801 بار بوربون هي المؤسسة الشقيقة لـ Bourbon Street Pub وتحيط بها بارات أخرى للمثليين ، وهناك كاريوكي ثلاث ليالٍ في الأسبوع وهي وجهة رائعة للذهاب إليها إذا كنت ترغب في بار القفز. إذا كنت تبحث عن تجربة أكثر للبالغين ، صالون 1 يوفر ذلك فقط. إنه النادي الجلدي الوحيد للمثليين في Key West وهو اختياري للملابس ، لذا يمكنك الرقص طوال الليل بالطريقة التي تشعر بها بالراحة. هذه بعض الأمثلة على الحياة الليلية المتنوعة في كي ويست. يمكنك الغناء أو الرقص أو مشاهدة السحب أو الإبحار إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك ، مما يجعلها مثالية للمثليين.

كي ويست

فنادق شهيرة في مدينة كي ويست

نظرًا لكون Key West وجهة شهيرة للمسافرين المثليين ، فهناك الكثير من الفنادق المملوكة والمدارة للمثليين المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء المدينة. هذه هي واحدة من المدن الوحيدة في الولايات المتحدة التي بها نسبة عالية من الفنادق المخصصة لمثليي الجنس.

العديد منها عبارة عن فنادق مخصصة لمجتمع LGBT+/المثليين فقط، وغالبًا ما تحتوي على مجموعة من الأحداث والساعات السعيدة لإبقائك مستمتعًا. وتشمل هذه دار ضيافة الكسندر، وهو منتجع تاريخي مهم للمثليين فقط ويقع بالقرب من الحياة الليلية في شارع دوفال. بيت الجزيرة هو منتجع اختياري للملابس للمثليين فقط على بعد 6 مبانٍ فقط من شارع دوفال الصاخب ، ولديه أيضًا ساعة سعيدة لمساعدتك على الاسترخاء في المساء. بدلاً من ذلك ، إذا كنت تبحث عن خيار راقٍ ، منتجع وسبا أوشن كي هو أحد أفضل الخيارات. تقع الحياة الليلية للمثليين في Duval على عتبة داركم ، ويمكنك الوصول إلى مسبح الواجهة البحرية ، فضلاً عن الشرفات للاستمتاع بالمناظر الرائعة. ما الذي لا يعجبك؟ القي نظرة على فنادق جاي كي ويست للمزيد من المعلومات.

كي ويست

ثقافة المثليين في كي ويست

فلسفة كي ويست هي "عائلة إنسانية واحدة"، ترمز إلى الموقف الشامل للمنطقة مما يجعلها وجهة ترحيبية للمسافرين من مجتمع LGBT+. تحتفل المدينة بهويات LBGT+ بكل فخر على مدار العام، مع كون ممرات المشاة بألوان قوس قزح أمرًا ثابتًا. تحظى Key West Pride بشعبية عالمية نظرًا لتاريخ LGBT+ في المدينة. تم رفع علم قوس قزح بطول 1.25 ميلًا في مسيرة الفخر لعام 2008، وتم عرض أجزاء من هذا العلم في أحداث الفخر المختلفة على مستوى العالم منذ ذلك الحين.

يعرب النصب التذكاري لمرض الإيدز في كي ويست عن احترامه لجميع أولئك الذين فقدوا حياتهم، وهو النصب البلدي الرسمي الوحيد من نوعه في العالم، لذا فهو يستحق الزيارة.

تعتبر Key West رائدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بحقوق ورؤية LGBT+. في عام 2015، شهدت فلوريدا أول زواج مثلي في كي ويست، والذي أصبح احتفالًا عامًا. ريتشارد هايمان هو أول عمدة مثلي الجنس بشكل علني في الولايات المتحدة، وفي عام 2018، أصبحت تيري جونستون أول عمدة مثلية في المدينة.

أشياء للقيام بها في كي ويست

هناك العديد من الأشياء التي يمكنك القيام بها في كي ويست ، خلال النهار والليل. وفيما يلي قائمة ببعض منها:

المعارض الفنية للزيارة:

  • يقدم Art Studio ورش عمل ودروس في الرسم والنحت ورمي الطين ودمج الزجاج وصنع المجوهرات والطلاء وتزجيج السيراميك.
  • مجموعة فلوريدا كيز للفنون العامة
  • مشروع الروابط: فسيفساء المفاتيح، وهي لوحة جدارية واسعة النطاق أنشأها مئات الفنانين المحليين.
  • تروبيك سينما هي مجموعة أفلام مستقلة غير هادفة للربح تقدم عروض لأفلام مستقلة وأجنبية وبديلة.
  • جولة "جولة" في منطقة Morada Ways Arts & Cultural District تحدث كل ثالث خميس من كل شهر.
  • يُقام فيلم "Walk on White" الخاص بـ Key West في شارع White Street ، ويضم معارض وحفلات استقبال في صالات العرض والمحلات التجارية.
  • يتيح لك Upper Duval Street Stroll استكشاف البوتيكات والمعارض والنبيذ والطعام في أول جمعة من كل شهر

المتاحف للزيارة:

  • منزل ومتحف همنغواي جولات، حيث يمكنك مقابلة القطط ذات الأصابع الستة التي تنحدر من حيوانات همنغواي الأليفة.
  • متحف كي ويست للفنون والتاريخ
  • منزل أودوبون والحدائق الاستوائية
  • متحف تينيسي ويليامز
  • متحف كي ويست فايرهاوس
  • متحف حطام السفينة
  • متحف فلاجلر 'Sails to Rails'
  • أقصى الجنوب البيت
  • قصر كاري
  • مركز فلوريدا كيز للاكتشاف البيئي
  • متحف وحديقة أقدم منزل
  • البيت الأبيض الصغير في ترومان
  • شرق مارتيلو

الشواطئ في كي ويست:

  • شاطئ سمثرز
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Beach (الملقب بشاطئ Fort Liz Taylor بسبب زياراتها المتكررة).
  • شاطئ هيغز
  • بقية الشاطئ
  • شاطئ الكلب
  • شاطئ سيمونتون

الأنشطة والمعالم السياحية على جانب الشاطئ:

على بعد 10 دقائق من شاطئ Simonton ، يمكنك المشاركة في العديد من الأنشطة المائية مع Blu Q Gay Sailing Adventures. وتشمل هذه الرحلات "كل الذكور الشراع" والغطس والتجديف وغيرها من الرياضات المائية المتنوعة.

تتوفر زيارات للجزر والحواجز الرملية النائية حيث يمكنك مشاهدة الدلافين والراي اللساع والسلاحف في المياه الصافية.

تأكد أيضًا مما يلي:

  • شاهد غروب الشمس الأسطوري في ميدان مالوري
  • قم بزيارة المقبرة الأفريقية على شاطئ هيغز حيث مات ما يقرب من 300 من الأفارقة المستعبدين في عام 1860
  • ركوب القارب الزجاجي
  • التقط صورة سيلفي في أقصى الجنوب
  • استقل طائرة مائية إلى Fort Jefferson وجزر Tortugas الجافة
  • التخييم في حديقة Dry Tortugas الوطنية
  • رحلات الكاياك
  • برازيل

كي ويست صن ست في مالوري سكوير

للوصول إلى كي ويست

يمكن الوصول إلى Key West من خلال جميع طرق النقل الرئيسية. هناك خيار القيادة من كل من مطار ميامي الدولي ومطار فورت لودرديل هوليوود الدولي ، والذي يستغرق حوالي 3 ساعات ونصف الساعة (ما بين 13 إلى 23 دولارًا أمريكيًا). هناك أيضًا خيار السفر بواسطة Key West Express وهي عبارة عن عبّارة ركاب عالية السرعة من Fort Myers Beach و Marco Island.

خدمات نقل الجماعية:

  • خطوط السلوقي
  • مكوك المفاتيح
  • مكوك فلوريدا كيز السريع

كي ويست

أسئلة وأجوبة حول كي ويست

الالتفاف حول كي ويست

يمكن الوصول إلى Key West بشكل عام ويسهل التنقل فيه ، شريطة استخدام وسائل النقل العام المذكورة أعلاه. القيادة ممكنة ، ولكن يجب ملاحظة أن العثور على مواقف السيارات غالبًا ما يكون صعبًا ومكلفًا. هذا هو المكان الذي تكون فيه Park 'n' Ride (اقرأ أدناه) في متناول اليد. تشمل الخيارات الأخرى استئجار الدراجات أو السكوترات التي تعتبر مثالية إذا كنت بعيدًا عن شارع دوفال ، وبهذه الطريقة لا داعي للقلق بشأن وقوف السيارات.

باص

تتيح لك Key West's Park 'n' Ride at the Old Town Garage لك ولأي شخص في سيارتك ركوب طرق المدينة للنقل العام ، مقابل 4 دولارات للساعة أو 32 دولارًا كحد أقصى للرسوم اليومية.

سيارة أجرة

تتوفر سيارات الأجرة من أجزاء كثيرة من الجزيرة عن طريق مكالمة هاتفية ، ومثال للأجرة هو 18 دولارًا - 22 دولارًا إذا كنت تستقل سيارة أجرة من مطار كي ويست إلى شارع دوفال. بدلاً من ذلك ، يعد Uber أيضًا خيارًا.

هل كي ويست آمن؟

معدل الجريمة في فلوريدا كيز منخفض جدًا. ومع ذلك ، يجب توخي الحذر في الليل ، خاصة في شارع دوفال وخاصة بالقرب من الماء.

متى تزور كي ويست

يمكن أن يكون Key West باهظ الثمن بسبب شعبيته ، وموسم الشتاء من نوفمبر إلى مارس هو الأشهر الأكثر ازدحامًا والأغلى للزيارة. قد تساعدك الزيارة خلال شهري أبريل ويونيو (موسم الكتف) على تقليل الإنفاق على المسكن. يمكنك أن تتوقع أن تدفع حوالي 200 دولار (متوسط ​​المدى) في المتوسط ​​في الليلة الواحدة.

لماذا كي ويست باهظ الثمن؟

فلوريدا كيز هي أغلى جزء في فلوريدا. يرجع جزء من السبب في ذلك إلى ضرورة إنزال المنتج / العرض من البر الرئيسي لفلوريدا. هذا يعني أن هناك كميات محدودة من كل شيء. إضافة إلى ذلك ، تعد Key West وجهة شهيرة للغاية ولكنها في المقابل مكان صغير.

التدخين

يمنع التدخين في الداخل. ومع ذلك ، فإن Key West هي واحدة من الأماكن الوحيدة الصديقة للسيجار. يمكنك تدخينها في الخارج على التراسات أو الشرفات في المناطق غير المخصصة لتناول الطعام. من الأفضل دائمًا أن تسأل المؤسسة مسبقًا ، وإلا يمكنك التدخين في الخارج.

كحول

يحظر قانون Key West Municipal Code فتح الحاويات المفتوحة للمشروبات الكحولية في الأماكن العامة.

الطقس

تتمتع مدينة كي ويست بمناخ استوائي ، لذا يصبح الجو دافئًا للغاية خاصة بين ديسمبر وأبريل ، حيث تصل درجات الحرارة إلى 86 درجة فهرنهايت (30 درجة مئوية) ورطوبة بنسبة 100٪. يناير هو أبرد شهر في كي ويست. من الأفضل إحضار الكثير من الملابس الواقية من الشمس والملابس الخفيفة وذات التهوية الجيدة والأحذية المريحة والنظارات الشمسية خلال الأشهر الأكثر دفئًا.

المطار

يستقبل مطار كي ويست الدولي رحلات ربط ومباشرة من العديد من مدن فلوريدا.

الانضمام الى Travel Gay القائمة البريدية

هل حصلنا على خطأ؟

هل نفتقد مكانًا جديدًا أو لدينا نشاط تجاري مغلق؟ أو هل تغير شيء ولم نقوم بتحديث صفحاتنا بعد؟ الرجاء استخدام هذا النموذج لإعلامنا. نحن حقا نقدر انطباعاتك.

Gay Key West · City Guide

Gay Key West · City Guide

Planning a trip to Key West? Our gay Key West city guide gives you all the top tips for exploring the Conch Republic.

Key West

Key West is known as the gay mecca, as it attracts over 300,000 visitors yearly from all over the world. Located on the southernmost tip of Florida, the city was home to a few LGBT icons, notably, Tennessee Williams and Liz Taylor. Here are some of the reasons why these icons loved the Conch Republic (pronounced Con-k).

Key West

Gay Bars and Clubs in Key West

People travel from all over the world to experience the thrill of partying in the relaxed atmosphere of Key West.

Duval Street is the nightlife hotspot of Key West, lined with a wide variety of pubs, bars and clubs. During the day, it is the perfect place for a relaxed stroll and browse. During the night time however, the entire area is alive and buzzing. Popular LGBT events include Key West Pride in June, September’s ‘Womenfest’, Tropical Heat and the Headdress Ball.

Join the Travel Gay Newsletter

Venues in the area include Bourbon Street Pub which hosts clothing-optional events such as the nightly ‘Men of Bourbon’ and regular drag shows throughout the week. 801 Bourbon Bar is the sister establishment of Bourbon Street Pub and is surrounded by other gay bars, there is Karaoke three nights a week and is a great destination to go if you like to bar hop. If you’re looking for a more adult experience, Saloon 1 provides just that. It is the only gay leather club in Key West and is clothing-optional, so you can dance the night in a way you feel comfortable. These are a few examples of the varied nightlife in Key West. You can sing, dance, watch drag or cruise if you want to, making it the perfect gaystination.

Key West

Gay-Popular Hotels in Key West

Due to Key West being a popular destination for gay travelers, there are plenty of gay-owned and operated hotels dotted around the city. This is one of the only cities in the USA that has such a high concentration of gay-specific hotels.

Many are LGBT/gay-only hotels that often have a range of events and happy hours to keep you entertained. These include Alexander’s Guesthouse, a historically significant gay-only resort that is close to the nightlife of Duval Street. The Island House is a clothing-optional gay-only resort only 6-blocks away from the bustle of Duval Street, and also has a happy hour to help you relax into the evening. Alternatively, if you’re looking for an upscale option, Ocean Key Resort & Spa is one of the best choices. The gay nightlife of Duval is on your doorstep, you have access to the waterfront pool, as well as balconies to take in the gorgeous views. What’s not to like? Have a look at Gay Key West Hotels for more information.

Key West

Gay Culture in Key West

The Key West Philosophy is “One Human Family”, symbolising the areas all-inclusive attitude which makes it a welcoming destination for LGBT+ travelers. The city celebrates LBGT identities with pride all year round, with rainbow crosswalks being a permanent fixture. Key West Pride is internationally popular due to the city’s LGBT history. A 1.25 mile long rainbow flag was unfurled at the 2008 Pride, parts of this flag have been displayed at different Pride events globally ever since.

The Key West AIDS Memorial pays respects to all of those that lost their lives and is the world’s only official municipal monument of its kind, so is really worth a visit.

Key West is a pioneer when it comes to LGBT rights and visibility. In 2015 Florida had its first same-sex marriage in Key West, which became a public celebration. Richard Hayman is the United States’ first openly-gay mayor and in 2018, Teri Johnston became the city’s first lesbian mayor.

Things To Do In Key West

There are many things to do in Key West, both during the daytime and nighttime. Here is a list of some of them:

Art Galleries to visit:

  • The Art Studio offers workshops and classes in painting, sculpting, throwing clay, fusing glass, jewelry making and painting & glazing ceramics.
  • Florida Keys Public Art Collection
  • The Connections Project: A Mosaic of the Keys, large scale mural created by hundreds of local artists.
  • Tropic Cinema is a non-profit independent film multiplex that has showings of indie, foreign and alternative movies.
  • Morada Ways Arts & Cultural District’s “walkabout” which occurs every 3rd Thursday of each month.
  • Key West’s “Walk on White” held on White Street, it features exhibitions and receptions at galleries and shops.
  • Upper Duval Street Stroll allows you to explore boutiques, galleries, wine and food on the 1st Friday of each month

Museums to Visit:

  • The Hemingway Home & Museum tours, where you can meet the 6-toed cats that are descendants of Hemingway’s pets.
  • The Key West Art & History Museum
  • Audubon House & Tropical Gardens
  • The Tennessee Williams Museum
  • Key West Firehouse Museum
  • Shipwreck Historeum Museum
  • Flagler Station ‘Sails to Rails’ Museum
  • Southernmost House
  • Curry Mansion
  • Florida Keys Eco-Discovery Center
  • Oldest House Museum & Garden
  • Truman’s Little White House
  • East Martello

Beaches in Key West:

  • Smathers Beach
  • Fort Zachary Taylor Beach (nicknamed Fort Liz Taylor Beach due to her frequent visits).
  • Higgs Beach
  • Rest Beach
  • Dog Beach
  • Simonton Beach

Beach Side Activities and Attractions:

10-minutes from Simonton Beach, you can take part in various water activities with Blu Q Gay Sailing Adventures. These include an “All Male Sail”, snorkel and paddle trips and other various water sports.

Visits to remote islands and sandbars are available where you can watch dolphins, stingrays and turtles in the crystal clear waters.

Also make sure you:

  • Watch the legendary Sunset at Mallory Square
  • Visit the African Cemetery at Higgs Beach where almost 300 enslaved Africans died in 1860
  • Ride on a glass bottom boat
  • Take a Southernmost Selfie
  • Take a Seaplane to Fort Jefferson and the Dry Tortugas Islands
  • Camping at the Dry Tortugas National Park
  • Kayak Tours
  • Parasail

Key West Sunset at Mallory Square

Getting to Key West

Key West is accessible through all major transportation routes. There is the option to drive from both Miami International Airport and Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, which takes approximately 3 and a half hours (between $13-$23). There is also the option to travel by Key West Express which is a high-speed passenger ferry from Fort Myers Beach and Marco Island.

Shuttle Services:

  • Greyhound Lines
  • Keys Shuttle
  • Florida Keys Express Shuttle

Key West

FAQs about Key West

Getting around Key West

Key West is generally accessible and easy to get around, providing you use the public transport listed above. Driving is doable, however you should note that parking is often difficult to find and expensive. This is where the Park ‘n’ Ride (read below) comes in very handy. Other options include renting bicycles or scooters which are perfect for if you are located further away from Duval Street, this way there’s no worry about parking.

Bus

Key West’s Park ’n’ Ride at the Old Town Garage entitles you and anyone in your vehicle to ride city routes of public transport, for $4 an hour or a $32 maximum daily fee.

Taxi

Taxis are available from many parts of the island by phone call, an example fare is $18-$22 if you take a taxi from Key West Airport to Duval Street. Alternatively, Uber is also an option.

Is Key West Safe?

The crime rate in the Florida Keys is pretty low. However, caution should be used at night, particularly on Duval Street and especially near the water.

When To Visit Key West

Key West can be pricey due to its popularity, the winter season November-March are the busiest and most expensive months to visit. Visiting during the months of April-June (shoulder season), may help you cut back on spending for lodgings. You can expect to pay around $200 (mid-range) on average per night.

Why is Key West so Expensive?

The Florida Keys are the most expensive part of Florida. Part of the reason why is because of produce/supply having to be brought down from the Florida mainland. This means that there are limited quantities of everything. Adding to this, Key West is a very popular destination but in contrast, is a small place.

Smoking

Smoking indoors is prohibited. However, Key West is one of the only places that is cigar friendly. You can smoke these outside on terraces or balconies in non-dining areas. It is always best to ask the establishment beforehand, otherwise, you can smoke outside.

Alcohol

The Key West Municipal Code prohibits open containers of alcoholic beverages in public.

Weather

Key West has a tropical climate so it gets extremely warm particularly between December-April, with temperatures reaching up to 86 degrees Fahrenheit (30 degrees Celsius) and 100% humidity. January is Key West’s coldest month. It is best to bring lots of sunscreen, light and airy clothing, comfortable shoes and sunglasses during the warmer months.

Airport

Key West International Airport receives connecting and direct flights from many Florida cities.

Have we got something wrong?

Are we missing a new venue or has a business closed? Or has something changed and we've not yet updated our pages? Please use this form to let us know. We really appreciate your feedback.